We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Castillo de Santa Barbara
from $28.93
More Info
from $57.85
More Info
Reviews (7,682)
Filter reviews
7,682 results
Traveler rating
4,257
2,770
562
55
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,257
2,770
562
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk up opposite the beach fantastic views long tunnel great castle santa barbara well worth a visit walked down steep climb free of charge by foot small cafe the main road postiguet beach interesting history surrounding area walk around
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 7,682 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lift is only €2.70 return so well worth it. It's a large area without all the Health & Safety cobblers we have to contend with in Britain so is excellent value for money and you can roam to your hearts content

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed my visit to the castle it sits at the top of a mountain and has the most spectacular views over Alicante. There is a lift available for €2.70 per person which we used to get up but then decided to walk down as it was a lovely day. The castle is free of charge to look around and there are refreshment stalls and a cafe up there. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Leeellis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We were watched by the stunning castle from our roof terrace and virtually from every point around Alicante.
It is an imposing structure that stretches its arms around the beautiful town.
We walked along the sea front to the lift that ascended to the castle. You can walk up the hundreds of steep stairs if you so wish. The lift is under €3 so we chose wisely.
Once above ground the panoramic views of the coast and resort are fabulous. The castle has a museum and various exhibits to explore for free. There are three coffee/snack bars. We spent hours walking around. It was like journeying back through time. Do not miss this view.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Markmark1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend! The lift ride was worth the 2,70 Euros. Self-guided and plenty of areas to wander around. Great views!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Definitely worth a visit. It has a steep walk to get there however plenty of stopping points. There is a restaurant there and several little refreshment points. The views from the top are amazing.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Charmaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews