We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Plantio Golf Resort
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get away”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here with my husband in September 2012. The apartments are wonderful and could easily be used as a home!! Unfortunately once you get out of the apartment, the facilities are very shabby with few sunloungers, many are broken and although the pools are spotless, they look very uninviting as they are painted in camouflage. There is little to do and there is not even a mini supermarket, which means a car is essential. My husband booked a round of golf but the course was in such terrible condition, he abandoned his round and demanded his money back. The greens were under attack from some type of fungal disease.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    171
    68
    18
    13
See reviews for
188
116
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rambla Aljibe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

spent two nights here with my wife apartments are very nice and spacious - esp for the price - although would not book the optional breakfast again - good location for Alicante itself and the airport - good for golfers

Room Tip: do not do breakfast unless you like Spanish food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the El Plantio Golf Resort in the outskirts of Alicante. The hotel is conveniently located 2-3 outside of Alicante overlooking the golf course and the mountains in the horizon.

The hotel features some very nice and large apartments; nicely styled at a very competitive price. Our apartment was ~1,200 sq.ft. at €50 a day. The rooms (now) have complementary Internet. Everything looked and was very nice.

On the downside, the pool areas looked outdated and dirty. I know upkeep probably isn't a priority this time of year, but all things considered, cleaning the pool areas wouldn't do the trick. Also, some of the tile work needs to be repaired. I WILL definitely be back, and soon. :)

Room Tip: Stay in 'bloque 1' if possible. Best location in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TMBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Booked this up for a getaway week in December, the accomodation we were given was more than expected, tghe apartment was fully furnished for a week self catering. Washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave, oven, 4 ring hob, dishwasher, kettle, iron , hairdryer.
apartment had a double ensuite bedroom, and a twin bedroom with a separate bathroom. Kitchen was a galley style, sreperate dining room, utility room, 2 balconies, spacious living room with large lcd wall mounted tv ( only BBC World news) WI-FI in room, underground car parking.
10 minute drive from alicante airport, 10 minutes to alicante, 45 minutes to Benidorm.
Car is really essential as there is only the golf complex and hotel on site.
Apartments back on to the 4th and 6th tee boxes and a 5 minute walk down the 5th will get you to the clubhouse.
Some large supermarkets (carrefour) in Alicante so the food and drink shopping can be done, struggled to find the cook in sauces we are so used to in the UK ( Spag Bol, Chilli, etc) overall would recommend if you want peace and quiet and some reasonably priced Golf.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLUESOLDIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent 1 night over this place visiting some friends in Alicante.
We rather booked a flat instead of an hotel room because of our son who is 1 year and a half and quite dynamic so we wanted something with space and comfortable.
We were given a 2 bedroom flat with 2 bathrooms (1 en-suite) and we felt really well there.
Flat is modern, cosy, with all the amenities you could need. It was on the base floor and the windows in the living-room were opening onto a small terrace looking at the swimming-pool through threes and big plants.
Because of the location of the resort, you sleep very well as you're far from any city nuisances.
We're thinking that we would definitely go back, probably with friends and we would probably make use of the golf by the way!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boemjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 5* hotel and it certainly is not,it is more like a 3*
The rooms are clean and comfortable but the pool area, reception and bar area are very sparse and the pool is uninviting and the sun loungers are very dirty
The food was not cooked well and very average
It is a golf resort and unless you are going to play golf all day I would definitely not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stunning for the price. Nice welcome.
Consearned they took my credit card details since the shiwer cord is broke and there is a mark on the sofa cushion but apart from that it is trully a lovely place so far. Will add photos as the week progresses

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbebbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,085 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,441 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albahia
#17 of 49 in Alicante
547 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
613 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#12 of 49 in Alicante
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Plantio Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Plantio Golf Resort

Property: El Plantio Golf Resort
Address: Antigua Ctra Alicante - Elche (A-79) Km3, 03114 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Be Live Plantio Golf)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alicante
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#9 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Plantio Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by gardens, this luxury resort is home to two golf courses, is a 5 minute drive from the beach and just 3 km from Alicante. In its facilities you can find restaurants, private free parking, playground, gym and a golf school. It has two outdoor swimming pools with sun terrace to soak up the sun in Alicante. The senior stylish apartments are equipped with air conditioning, heating, satellite TV, dining room and a modern fully equipped kitchen. The Plantio Golf Resort offers 24 hour reception, daily cleaning and the possibility of a shuttle service to airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Plantio Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Be Live Plantio Golf Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing