We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
13
42
77
46
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
42
77
46
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water train station side street comfy bed castle 3star luxury cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Great little hotel in centre of Alicante,close to everything,public transport brilliant,a 24 hour bus runs from 2 minute walk from the hotel to airport bus c6 get off at roundabout luceros and walk done ave,something Sabin hotel is first turning on left.
Yes the rooms are a little tired looking but for the money excellent,clean,warm,plenty of hot water,comfy bed......what more do you need...if you want luxury go pay for it.
Breakfast good,tea,coffee,juices,cereal,yogurt,fruit,bread,cakes,croissants,and scrambled eggs and bacon,something for everyone,
Lastly a huge thank you to Josu on reception,a real gentleman,helped us on numerous occasions he knows everything you ask.We loved our stay and we will return.First time in Alicante and it’s beautiful.

Room tip: We had room 216,with balcony,overlooking street,very quiet,perfect
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

I spent a very enjoyable week here just before Christmas, and I would definitely recommend it. I liked the Spanish atmosphere in this quiet street within three minutes walk of the bus stop from the Airport.The train station is ten minutes walk away where you can travel to a variety of interesting places.In fact everything in Alicante is very close. The room was nice, and clean the staff were friendly the price was right so I hope to return sometime soon. Muchas gracias por todo.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gortrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

It doesn't look the best.
The rooms are tired.
But they are clean and the staff are very good.
Great location for the city.
Overall no complaints at all.
I personally would not put anyone off staying here.
For the money @£35 a night its good value in the city centre

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Outdated, view to the opposite window, some minor problems when communicating in English. But: cheap price, very clean, nice cleaning-lady and, first and foremost, location in the very center is great. A big Mercadona two blocks away

Room tip: They are what they are. Some rooms have a balcony, i've heard.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I can only recommend one thing: DO NOT STAY IN HOTEL LEUKA!!
Staff at the reception were rude and unwelcoming.
Very basic rooms, bathroom curtains smelled pee.
The noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in couldn't say better.

Room tip: The noisiest rooms ever!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emilly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews