We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good again”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Totana, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good again”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay here for a night before an early flight from Alicante. Only a ten minute drive to the airport so we get a lie in. As before....clean and comfortable with friendly staff....and for about €40 for two with a light breakfast thrown in you can't beat it....just don't expect luxury....it's a functional place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emlyn8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Emlyn8484,

Thank you so much for your nice comment and for sharing your opinion with other travellers!

We are really happy for having you as regular guest and we look forward to welcome you again!

Thanks and kind regards,
S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    161
    121
    32
    22
See reviews for
109
151
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I have just spent two nights at this hotel and can not fault it. Yes, it is a short bus ride / taxi into Alicante, but you can't beat this hotel on price. All the staff are lovely and very helpful and the rooms are clean and modern.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RM1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear RM1Surrey,

Thank you so much for your nice comment and for sharing it with other travellers!

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us, thanks for the direct feedback!

Please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you decide to visit Alicante!

Best regards,

S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's a budget hotel so don't expect bells and whistles. The staff are the outstanding feature of this hotel a warm welcome and attentive service. However the more attention needs to be given to cleaning around the edges in bathrooms and stairwells. Even though this is a budget hotel guests should not have to put up with holes in curtains and ripped fabric on the sofa bed, although this is based on one room I suspect others are needing attention. Breakfast service was good, the usual HI express offering and again the staff were on the ball making sure supplies were replenished so no waiting around. I think they should invest in another coffee machine, whilst it delivers good coffee, at busy times you will have to queue for your first shot of the day! Location is good for the airport and is only a short drive into Alicante or the beaches, it's a pity the footpath is not continuous along the sea front otherwise the centre of Alicante is very walkable .... 3km. Again the lack of continuous footpaths prevent walking out to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear CC4008,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time and let us know your opinion about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay regarding the service received, I will let the team know!

We also want to inform you that we take good note of your comments because they really help us to improve our quality.

Thanks again and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Poland, Poland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Far from everything (taxi driver asked 20 EUROS for quick drive from airport!!!). Don't make this mistake! Take a bus C6 departing very frequently. Bus to Alicante every 20-30 minutes, but crazy thing is you cannot find bus stop to way back to the hotel (this is circle bus). We had interconnected room, so we have heard "och, ach" from next room very clearly... Breakfast ok.
This is smoking hotel. Smell is everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Jacek O,

First of all thank you for let us know your opinion about your stay with us. Thanks to the direct feedback of our guest we can improve our service quality!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times, the first being when we moved to Spain in2012 and were waiting for our new home to be ready. The staff are all lovely(if somewhat over-stretched sometimes). The rooms are clean and comfortable, exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The dinner menu is good and there are also vending machines in the lobby. Air conditioning works well which is always a bonus in the Spanish summers.
As we have two sons I would not hesitate to torpedoed this hotel to families or business traveller as there is good WIFI

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Catherine H,

Thanks you so much for your lovely comment!! It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!!

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights with Breakfast.
Up to the normal standard for this type of hotel, clean and well presented.
Just a few minutes away from the main seafront area, we had a rental car so it was very easy for us to move around free car park in the hotel.
breakfast is the normal continental help yourself.
Good value for money. Cristina, Fran and Belen where very helpful in the reception desk.
We used this as a base while exploring the region and found it ideal for this, we will use it again.
Within easy reach (5-10mins) to/from the airport.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Kevin A,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!! We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

I will share your comment with Fran, Cristina and Belen right away!

Thanks again and please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you decide to visit Alicante.

Kind regrds,

S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with Breakfast.
Up to the normal standard for this type of hotel, clean and well presented.
Just a few minutes away from the main seafront area by taxi/car, breakfast is the normal continental help yourself.
Good value for money.
We used this as a base while exploring the region and found it ideal for this, we will use it again.
Within easy reach (5-10mins) to/from the airport.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor and this was fine, even with the car parking outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Raymond C,

It was a pleasure having you here! We are more than happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and we expect to see you soon again!

Thanks and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Alicante
#19 of 49 in Alicante
204 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
615 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#17 of 49 in Alicante
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
244 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#12 of 49 in Alicante
526 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#28 of 49 in Alicante
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Property: B&B Hotel Alicante
Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing