We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed as usual the night before flying out of Alicante. Welcome better on this visit and good rooms, breakfast as usual very good bearing in mind price per room. If travelling any distance to Airport for am flight would reccommend travelling day before and using this Hotel.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel looks across sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alan5iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Alan5iron,

First of all we would like to thank you again for coming back and stay with us.

We are really happy to hear that we were able to fulfil your expectations and we only hope to see you again next time you decide to visit Alicante.

Thanks again for the nice comment and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 443 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

It is ideally located near the airport and has a free open car parking space. The staff is extremely friendly and speak good English. Internet can be accessed for a reasonable price. The main city is about 5 kms away by car. For people travelling for the first time, I would suggest parking your car in an underground parking system in the city to avoid damages to your car ( can cost you a fortune if you are driving a rented car!!)
Our room had a huge window facing the seaside and offered an amazing view, especially during sunrise. The rooms are pretty clean, have a TV and have a comfortable bathroom. The breakfast buffet is also quite good.
Overall, it offered good value for money!

Room Tip: If available, definitely opt for a seaside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Shad0w86,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!!

We are really happy because we were able to fulfil your expectations and we will be more than glad if we could welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks again and kind regards,

S. Gonzalez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For us the hotel was perfectly located. Close to the airport, not far from Alicante. Staff was very helpful with directions and beaches. Breakfast pastry was tasty. Tried the evening menu for 12€ which was very good value. Hotel just installed new huge flat screen tellies! Tons of channels to choose from! Huge applause to the cleaning staff, not sure if she speaks English but is very nice and hope her work is much appreciated! Would come back next time Im around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Istvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Istvan B,

Thank you so much for your nice comment! and for sharing it with other travellers.

We are really happy because we have an other guest satisfied with our service!

We will share your comments with the rest of the team, and please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you decide to visit Alicante!

Thanks and kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went as a holiday along with my friend.
Our stay from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out was excellent.
The staff are very helpfull and the evening meals are fantastic my friend and I tried everything on the menu.. the lager is nice and cold and we drank it all the week and the price is awesome.
The rooms are nice and big and the beds are very comfy.
There is a bus virtualy outside the hotel that goes into Alicante and costs 1.55 Euros
There is a taxi rank adjacent and a taxi is between six to ten euros depending on the time of day.
Although the hotel sits back of the main Alicante road, i could not here any traffic noise even at night.
I said the staff are excellent but one member exceeded my expectations throughout my stay which was Daniella who works on F&B, nothing was too much trouble for her.

The GM is Sonia and again makes you feel very very welcome at the hotel.

The taxi from the airport is five minutes and costs ten euros, there is a bus that stops outside the airport and stops right across the street from the hotel at 3 euros.

Taxi is better though as its less hassle.

The people of Alicante are very friendly and the cuisine in the town is excellent.

The nightlife is very romantic and its nice to sit out on the terraces and have a Caffe con Leche with a Veterano local Brandy.

The busy nightlife is on the Marina with discos that finish around seven in the morning.

It is more for the younger person as at 45 I felt a bit out of place, but i still boogied through the night and was made to feel very welcome.

I would avoid the beach across from the hotel as you have to cross abusy railway track to get to it.

Not good for people with little uns.

Alicante beach is three hundred yards from Alicante bus terminal then turn right and head towards the castle on the hill top.

No hassle from people trying to sell you stuff all the time.

Lifeguards on the beach also..

I am planning to use the HIE as my short getaway as for me, everything is catered for and its minutes from the airport.

I will be back... without hesitation...

Kind Regards

Ian

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cockle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Ian,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us during your holidays and for taking the time and share with other travellers your experience in our hotel.

What a nice and helpful comment!! we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay enough to come back! We will be more than pleased to welcoming you again.

Thanks again Ian, because we work to have guest as satisfied as you and it is always a pleasure to know that we are doing our work well.

Warm regards,

SG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nothing too much trouble at this hotel. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Reception were only too happy to help out, with everything from wi-fi, to buses, to where to visit. Food and drinks as expected for this group. Room and bathroom, clean and tidy and quiet. Overall highly recommended for a stop over to and from the airport. However the hotel is a way out of Alicante, so transport car/taxi a must!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xTimeTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, Director General at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Keith L,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with other travellers and we will share your great comment with all the staff, sure!

Thanks again, and please, do not hesitate to contact us next time you decide to visit Alicante.

Kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having just arrived home after 1 week here we can't really pick any fault with the hotel itself. We were made to feel really welcome and house keeping was brilliant, beds changed every day and fresh towels. Only 1 fault I could say was the location as it is on a very busy road although local buses to alicante town run very regular and taxi is only between €8 and €10.
Thanks again for a great stay

Mccormick family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, Director General at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Mccormick family,

We are working trying to have guests as happy as you with our service and our hotel! So you could imagine how happy we are now.

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and with other travellers, and we will hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Having all you in our hotel was also a pleasure!

Thanks and kind regards,

SG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was virtually the same as the one we had stayed in in Bath, England the other year. We arrived just before 1am and settled in quickly to spend the night before an early flight from the nearby airport. We were able to obtain complimentary toothpaste from the friendly staff at the front desk. The beds were comfy and the room clean and functional. The complimentary breakfast set us up nicely for the day ahead. Recommended for an overnighter like ours, but definitely not a tourist hotel for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear lottie03,

First of all thank you so much for your nice comment!! And also for being a regular guest of our brand!

We are happy to hear that we fulfil your needs and expect to welcoming you again in our hotel soon!

Thanks and kind regards,

SG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#21 of 50 in Alicante
245 reviews
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
689 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#14 of 50 in Alicante
576 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
272 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $49 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing