We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Alicante - Nice Hotel”
Review of B&B Hotel Alicante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hotel Alicante
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spent one night earlier this month using Priority Club Points. Nice quality hotel and I had a beautiful sea view. No complaints, but wish it had a pool. Very helpful folks at the front desk. Located about 100 meters from the sea, but no beaches are within walking distance.
I did not have a car so here is some info on public transportation options. Buses to the airport and to the city stop about 50 meters from front of the hotel. Costs about 1.50 Euros for a ride to downtown Alicante bus station (or a 10 ride card costs around 10 Euros). The city bus comes by about every 30 minutes weekdays and every hour on weekends. Schedule is at http://www.autocaresbaile.es/ Bus ride to city takes about 15 minutes. The city bus station is a 5 minute walk to the main train station (Alicante Terminal) that has trains to Madrid and Barcelona. The city bus station is also about a 10 minute walk to Luceros metro station which runs trains up the coast to Benidorm and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boonie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Boonie56,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a useful comment!!
Nothing better than the authentic user of our hotel and its facilities to inform the potential guests. :)

We are happy to hear that you have use your PC point with us, we hope you have enjoyed and we expect to see you next time you decide to visit Alicante!

Thanks again for your nice comment and kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 441 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express, so it is alright. Problem is location, 10 minute drive from Alicante town, a taxi ride in other words, so maybe about 10 Euros each way, maybe more so it is not good. Nothing in the area of hotel itself. The distance is walkable going to town, down a very fast road, there is a bus sometimes too but coming back after a few drinks, the place is just out of town, not convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siroisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Siroisan,

First of all we would like to thank you for tacking the time to inform us about your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed staying with us due to our location. Unfortunately we could not do anything about that.

We wish we would have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Thanks and kind regards,

SG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed just the one night waiting for an early flight the following morning. Excellent choice - €10 by taxi from the city and to the airport. (4 km). The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Really good - no noise between rooms . Staff were pleasant - excellent service!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inland - there can be a little nose from the traffic on the main road of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear RandalNorway,

First of all we would like to thank you your nice comments about our hotel and staff.

We are really happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and we will be more than glad if we could welcoming you again in our hotel!!

Thank you so much and kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Only here to one night. The room was clean and beds comfortable. It's a quite place to get a good sleep as we had an early start to airport. The breakfast was typical continental but OK. If you stay here make sure you don't leave anything in your car overnight. The car parked next to ours had left some boxes in the back and there car was broken into.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear 123Doreen,

First of all thank you very much for choosing us during your visits to Alicante and also for your comments, we really appreciate them.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good sleep.

Thank you so much again for your trust in us and we hope to see you next time you visit our city!

Kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We use this hotel now when we have morning flights from Alicante Airport, hotel just 10min drive away, saves a 05.00 start to day Very reasonable cost which includes buffet breakfast and the rooms are adequate. Having booked a room for three a bit annoyed only two cups, two plastic glasses and only one plastic spoon. Will advise as to hotel response. Upside is lovely sea views from room. Would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan5iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Alan5iron,

First of all thank you very much for choosing us during your visits to Alicante and also for your comments, we really appreciate them.

We are sorry for the inconvenient caused by the glasses and the spoons and we will work to avoid to happen it again.

Thank you so much again for your trust in us and we hope to see you next time you visit our city!

Warm regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of April and having missed the bus stop (we should have alighted at Agua Amarga the first stop from the airport) we tried to walk back which proved very difficult as the pavement runs out and the road is very fast, we ended up walking along the railway track which seems to be commonly done by the locals. The staff at the Hotel are lovely from the reception staff to the the restaurant and the cleaners. The room was adequate for our needs, one grumble would be that they don't provide milk with the tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fine with a good choice of foods for a continental breakfast, we had dinner twice which is basically all Italian but it was ok if not remarkable. The hotel, as previously mentioned is a bit cut off from Alicante so you have to catch a bus although this is cheap and they do run on time and it takes about fifteen minutes to the bus station. All in all it was a good stay but if I was staying longer I would probably look for something more central or nearer the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steviec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Steviec55,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for your comment and the score you gave to our hotel.

Unfortunately we can not change our location but we take good note about your comments regarding the bus stop to transfer the question to the right person to try to find a solution.

Otherwise, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!!

Thank your so much and kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

On arriving at the hotel I formed the impression that I had made the right decision. Although the hotel is clearly a Holiday Inn Express and not higher up the brand it has the clean contemporary look you would expect.
In the room some of the furnishings look like they have had a hard season or two.
The hotel car park would be lucky if it was 20% full and I had asked if the hotel was busy and told not so I was pleased when I got a high room.
After a long day travelling we were ready for our beds. However just after 10.15pm we heard a scratch and crying and weeping coming from the next room. A dog which must have ruined the door was clearly distressed but not as much as my wife and I. This went on for about an hour with pauses in the noise which were broken with increase in the distress.
Although I am not a dog lover I am even less when my sleep is disturbed. I did contact reception but what ever they did brought no results.
What makes it worse is why put people with dogs next to others when the hotel is mostly empty. Indeed if hotels accommodate dogs why not have a kennel block.
Anyway the breakfast was average at best.
One top tip if you do decided to say at this hotel, watch out for the police hid waiting for you to go through a red light which seems to stay red for an eternity for no reason.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeessideViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMALC, General Manager at B&B Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear TeessideViewer,

First of all we would like to thank you so much for your comments. We really really appreciate them because you are giving us a direct feedback that help us to improve our service quickly.

Regarding the issue with the dog, we are really sorry about the inconveniences caused, in our hotel pets are allowed under the supervision of their master.

We hope you have not lose the confidence in our hotel and we expect to see you again, we will be more than glad to welcoming you.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other comment/suggestion.

Thank you so much again, and kind regards,

SG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Hotel Alicante
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#21 of 50 in Alicante
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
679 reviews
5.1 mi away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#39 of 50 in Alicante
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
269 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Maya Alicante
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,305 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Castilla Alicante
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#15 of 50 in Alicante
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Alicante

Address: Avda de Elche 112, 03008 Alicante, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alicante)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $47 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of Alicante Airport (ALC), the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), the IFA Exhibition Centre and less than 1 km away from the new audiovisual complex Ciudad de la Luz. The Hotel B&B Alicante Spain offers 120 comfortably furnished rooms with High Speed Internet Access (WiFi available), air condition, satellite TV, bath tube, and other facilities ensuring our guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. Many of the rooms have a stunning view as they are overlooking the Mediterranean sea. There are several beaches very close (2.5km)to the hotel: Urbanova, Postiguet and Gran Alacant. Our guests could enjoy a continental breakfast buffet per 6€/person, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax. Our restaurant is also available Monday-Sunday from 19.30 to 23.00 (subject to change). Please reconfirm times with us. The Hotel B&B Alicante also offers 2 meeting rooms for up to 25 persons each with natural day light, audiovisual equipment and high speed internet. We also accept your pet at a charge of 9€ per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Hotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alicante Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing