We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahia
Nearby Hotels
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
$234
$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Alicante(Alicante)
$84
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
$86
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
$184
$174
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
5
13
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is a 2 stars hotel but we would rather give it 3 stars. It is situated so perfekt near the beach, the busstop for transport to the airport, the harbour with all nice yachts and all restuarants in the old town. The service persons were very nice and helpful . The room and bathroom very clean. Only the noise from the neighbour room was a bit disturbing. We would choose this hotel if we come back to Alicante another time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Barbro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Although the hotel's address is given as Calle Gravina the main entrance and reception are on Avenida de Juan Bautista Lafora on the sea front. When I entered the first thing I noticed was a faint odour of urine. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The breakfast appeared to be poor value so I passed on it. The room was clean and comfortable although during the night I was assailed by mosquitoes which left me with a number of painful bites. Perhaps it would be an idea to bring some insect repellant when you're staying here. All in all I found the the Bahia to be poor value as I've stayed in far better places at the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedalus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel was quite basic and old fashioned. The rooms were clean but the beds were quite hard and the walls were so thin we could hear the neighbours having sex.
The location is great, right opposite the beach and near the old town.
The staff didn't speak much English but they were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was poor, burnt croissant, toast, sponge cake, coffee and orange juice.
Our room had no view, just a tiny 6 foot by 6 foot courtyard where the residents upstairs had their laundry hanging. However I liked that the window had a shutter as it was nice and dark at night. But the door let a massive amount of light through into the room, from the hallway.
After 4 nights we moved to Tryp Alicante also on Gravina which was the same price but much much better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hotel is situated right on the front across road from main beach. The bus from Airport stops about 50 yards from hotel.
Hotel is basic, clean with friendly staff. They have a drain problem which causes a smell in ground floor. No problem with rooms. They were clean and fresh with decent a/c.
Breakfast at 4 euros, consisted of a croissant, coffee and toast only.
Would recommend for its' location close to beach and plenty restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CummingDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews