We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Hotel Alamo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alamo
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here as nowhere else was available except at exorbitant prices. Hotel reception was lovely but the room was tired and the bathroom abysmal. There are better 3* in Alicante. Would not recommend it. We went to Benidorm the following day and stayed at a 3* hotel for the same price called the Rocamar and it was fabulous. Read my review.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torryfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your comment, i think that our price is just and our facilities and services are okay, so i don't have more to say you. king regards and i hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed 4 nights for the Spain v Scotland match. Fantastic location close to everything on water front. Nice rooms. Air con in room. Ony complaint was shower not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank so much for your attention and for your comment, we are so happy for your visit, you are a good client, really. Best regards, i hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We came here just to get a bed to sleep on befor taking the plane back to Norway the next day. The service is average, mainly for business trips, i think. No breakfast. But its in the sentral of Alicante and therefor near by all the attractions and streets you want to get to (like main street).

The room was clean og nice,
but the air -con did not work optional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your comment, we are really happy for to know clients like you, and your comment is perfect for to improve our mistakes. King regards, we hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Josu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ely i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank fisiods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelagr, Gerente at Hotel Alamo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Mendez Nunez
Mendez Nunez
#18 of 50 in Alicante
219 reviews
Centro
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#25 of 50 in Alicante
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
841 reviews
Centro
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#22 of 50 in Alicante
220 reviews
Daniya Alicante
#38 of 50 in Alicante
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alamo

Address: Calle San Fernando 56, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $48 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Alamo 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing