We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, peaceful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guadalest Valley

Guadalest Valley
Book In Advance
More Info
$502.71*
and up
Guadalest Private Shore Excursion from Alicante
Ranked #2 of 129 things to do in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

After seeing this place ranked at the top of Alicante attractions, I was still pleasantly surprised when driving to Guadalest Valley. On a sunny January day, the road was decorated with blossoming cherry trees. The valley is pretty, even though the mountains are not the highest you can find in Spain. A pictoresque village, and in winter time there were very few people giving room to just watch the peaceful valley. We had baby strollers with us, which one can get all the way up to the village, but there is some ascension involved. A nice cafe at the top.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sampo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,079
    528
    83
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest places I have ever been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very very pretty. Picture perfect place. Picturesque village. Very few tourists so great. The bell tower is unique in its beauty

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

How they managed to build castles on rocky hills that have perpendicular sides is beyond me! Looking down on the reservoir, walking into the church, looking around the original prison, eating tapas in the sun with a glass of vino tinto - all make a happy memory

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“guadalest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

i booked a trip with "around town" for 15 euro
they take you to guadalest,to the reservoir for a trip on the solar boat(5 extra) and to the motorbike museum.
however on the day i went there was no sun so no boat trip and the motorbike museum was closed.still i enjoyed the little town with its great views,you can visit the dollshouse museum and the torture museum is not to bad.
dont forget to take your camera,its beautyful up there.
you have to go trough the church to go up to the castle,you have to pay for this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andrebelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Guadalest valley great little day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We drove up to Guadalest in our rental car. Its a nice little day trip from Alicante or Benidorm when you need a break from the sun.
The views from the top are really nice and the drive up threw the hills is enjoyable. Guadalest is a pretty little tourist town with a Church at the top of a large rock with picturesque views of the mountains, just a small walk from the parking place. There are restaurants and souvenir shops on the way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonjamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalest Valley also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Guadalest Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing