We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“luxurious, tasteful, spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deirdre M
1 review
“luxurious, tasteful, spacious”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Joaquin collected us from the airport and brought us to our home from home. Marisa had bought a selection of fantastic pastries and flowers to welcome us. The apartment is situated within walking distance of the beach and all Alicante has to offer, fantastic food and wine. there was a folder and maps with everything that you can do on your stay and Joaquin gave us a guided tour on our trip from the airport. The apartment itself was spotless and the standard of a luxurious hotel with very comfortable beds and beautiful sitting, dining room and Kitchen. Supermarket a few doors away with an amazing fresh food market of amazing fish meat and vegetables at the end of the street. We will be back...Thank you for your hospitality

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagfromth...
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a huge apartment of 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, that is beautifully decorated. Everything was perfect, except that the air-conditioning stopped working after 2 days. But the bedroom fans kept us cool enough at night. It is very well located and only a short and easy walk to the old town, the castle, the central market, and many shops and restaurants. Our host, Joaquin, was very friendly and helpful.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Clean, well presented apartment
Liked least: Air-conditioning stopped working.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
It was a pleasure to have these nice people as guests. We are delighted of taking care of our guests the way we like to be treated. Fortunately the insurance company sent two plumbers and the air conditioning is now repaired. (we had in Alicante a big hot-wave!!!!). Thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clegge20
Sydney , Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, exceptional host”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at this lovely apartment
Joaquin met us promptly at the unit
Joaquin spent at least an hour with us explains everything about the apartment and also gave us information on how and what to see
The apartment itself is very large and roomy and very nicely decorated with personal touches you would only find in your own home
Everything is provided for your convenience and Joaquin also went out and bought us a coffeemaker as there were no pods for the machines there. We didn't expect that and would have been happy to buy our own pods
We didn't meet his wife with whom I had been communicating but I am sure she was as amiable and generous too
We were able to park in the street most times although one afternoon we had to park around the corner in the paid parking area til a space became available
The apartment is close enough to walk to most tourist attractions and just 12 minutes to the beach
All in all a wonderful few days
Thank you Joaquin and Marissa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor , comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Air conditioner did turn itself off on 2 occasions but I am sure that will be attended too or perhaps it was just too too hot
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
We were very pleased with these two couples. They were friendly and communication was always perfect. They suggested me how to improve my apartment, so I am grateful for that.
They left the apartment tidy and neat. Hope to meet them again. Regards from Alicante.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronicap...
1 review
“Big, beautiful but too quiet apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 7 guys of 20.The apartment and the owner is itself perfect: like the photos, really big and complete with everything you need... There is no balcony but you can smoke in the kitchen. The owner is really nice and open to every question and he went at the bus stop for taking us home and explain everything about the city. The only problem are the neighbors because they really want you to be silent, especially after 11 pm. So this apartment in my opinion is better for families and not group of twenties (also for the amount of glass objects).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad6668...
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
great guests. we have been in touch easily, and they have follow all the house rules. I strongly recommend them as guests wherever they go.
I wish you the best. Best regards from Alicante.
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing