We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mum & Daughter time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vista de Medina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Vista de Medina
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mum & Daughter time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had the sheer pleasure of an overnight stay with my daughter Rachael & haven't had such a relaxing experience for a long time!! Arrived mid afternoon to be met by the lovely owner, Kirsty, & enjoyed tapas on the terrace, which allowed us amazing panoramic views & an impressive sunset! Checked into our very comfortable suite, which provided us with all the essentials, followed by a lounge around the pool in the wonderfully peaceful garden(can't ever remember seeing my daughter so chilled out!!). The restaurant offered great choices, cooked to perfection & served by welcoming staff. This was our first visit to Medina & was pleasantly surprised at how drawn we felt to it! Would loved to have stayed longer, but so glad to have discovered it, especially La Vista! Thank you so much Kirsty & staff for such wonderful hospitality - see you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    15
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
27
65
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hubby & I checked in for sadly only 3 nts. We were in room 3; to the left, a big swimming pool, to the right a small swimming pool! Lovely!

Our intention was to relax following a particularly stressful few months, and relax we did. Great a/c to keep you cool, plus a ceiling fan over the bed; just ideal.

We ate in the hotel for every meal; you can't improve upon perfection! Plus we have visited Medina many times so sightseeing wasn't necessary. However, the church opposite is a feast for the eyes as is the eponymous vista. My only small (non existent really) gripe would be that I'd like waiter service by the pool.... Pure laziness!

We will return, and if I could, I'd be there now. It's an hours drive away & I really cannot wait!

Great place, great staff, great owners. There's not much more to say.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely three day stay at this excellent place. The apartment was beautifully decorated and the view was great from the balcony. It was nice to have two pools - both of which were peaceful places to relax. We had a fantastic meal in the hotel restaurant on our first night - good choice on the menu. The square is well worth a visit on a night for a drink. The whole village seemed to be out. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at La Vista in July just for one night to have a girlie break and enjoy some pampering. We each had a wonderful massage in the very relaxing treatment room, as well as enjoying the lush gardens, stunning views and sparkling swimming pools. In the evening, we thoroughly enjoyed dinner on the terrace with some wonderful food and gorgeous wine (plus a few jugs of Sangria!). All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and we had a wonderful stay in a well appointed suite. Would thoroughly recommend and go back in a heartbeat! Thank you Gary and Kirsty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lovely venue and location. Probably didn't appreciate how relaxing it was until we left!

Our children had a great time playing with the owners children and we really appreciate the hospitality my children were shown by this family.

This is not five star luxury but it has something more valuable that it very hard to define for the purpose of this review. Go and find out for yourselves

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

The location is beautiful. The food and views were exquisite! I would highly recommend it. Medina is a lovely town. There are plenty of places near by to visit like Sevilla,Cadiz, vejer de la frontera with beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms looked clean and spacious with many amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spot on hotel. Great value for money. Medina Sidonia is a fantastic wee place; more authentic than the more lauded neighbouring hilltop 'pueblo blanco', Vejer, but equally atmospheric. We'd been looking for a last minute villa in the area, but nothing available so Gary the owner suggested staying at La Vista de Medina instead. Glad we did. Accommodation is very comfortable - we are a family of 4, kids 16 and 12, and we took 2 rooms - one of the kids and one for us. We used the restaurant in the hotel several times - brilliant views across the town and the food and service was excellent. We also bought our own food and had breakfast on the terrace outside our rooms which was secluded and quiet. Swimming pools were just perfect. Had a couple of fun nights in Medina Sidonia - the main square one night that was buzzing with some musicos and another night in the Pena Flamenca in Calle Muro watching locals entertain themselves with music, singing and dance - Fantastic! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: On Gary the owners advice we went for rooms 3&4 adjacent to one another and looking out directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina-Sidonia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medina Sidonia
Hotel Medina Sidonia
#1 of 4 in Medina-Sidonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Utopia
Hotel Utopia
#1 of 2 in Benalup-Casas Viejas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cortijo Los Monteros
Cortijo Los Monteros
#1 of 6 in Medina-Sidonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa La Loba
Casa La Loba
#4 of 6 in Medina-Sidonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vista de Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vista de Medina

Property: La Vista de Medina
Address: Plaza Iglesia Mayor No. 2, 11170 Medina-Sidonia, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Medina-Sidonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Medina-Sidonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This imaginatively finished rambling property offers unparalleled views over a patchwork of undulating tiled roofs and church spires to the rural splendour of rolling hills fringed by the Atlantic Ocean..The 6 self-catering suites are stylish and comfortable, the perfect base for holidays which are both relaxing and stimulating.Enjoy lazy days by the pools in the flower-filled, terraced gardens, discover a wode range of local attractions from Golden-sand beaches, White-washed villages, historic cities and even a taste of the exotic in Morocco, Africa which you can see from the dining terrace of the on-site rooftop restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Vista de Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista De Medina Hotel Medina-Sidonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing