We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They call it a 4-star hotel???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Park Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ursula
Reviewed August 24, 2013

To start, the receptionist, Richard, who gave us a treatment as if we were the nastier people he´s ever met in his life, as if we were going to burnt out his 'amazing' hotel, that was the first impression I got from the hotel, and I wouldn´t had stayed in there for any longer, but my wife just got to calm me down and we stayed...

When you get in the bedroom it´s kind of nice, although after a bit in there you realize that furnishing is a bit damaged here and there, and little aspects that shows lack of continuous care on their property, that´s ok for a 3-star hotel, but not for a hotel that adevertises themselves as a 4-star suite hotel...

After resting in our bedroom for a bit while having a chat we decided to have a shower to go to the spa, and then is when I found some hairs in the bath, and some people may find that I´m being a bit picky, but I remind you that this is suppossedly a 4-star hotel... I took those hairs away and got in to have my bath.

When we arrived to the spa, we found that it was in an awful basement with no ventilation, but after all, it wasn´t that bad in comparison to the rest...

Let´s get in bed time!!! of course more hair in the pillow area, and as an added bonues, a hole on the bed linen!!! Is this a 4-star hotel?!?!?!?!

About the food, well, it wasn´t bad, but it wasn´t at a 4-star hotel standard... The staff in the restaurant wasn´t really able to communicate in english but they made an effort, and did well with body language...

And to be fair, the rest of the staff was nice with us, the girl in the spa area and the other receptionists too.

I won´t recommend this place to anyone expecting to find a 4-star hotel, as a 3 star-hotel is OK if they get rid of that nasty receptionist called Richard.

There are more things to say, but I just don´t want to spend more time on this, and I think I´ve expossed my views about this place clearly.

Room Tip: don´t get a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lgranado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want you to know that all customer reviews are read carefully in order to learn from our mistakes. For this reason, we would like to thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience in TripAdvisor and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our Hotel.

Best regards,

Silvia G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 941 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

where do i start....we arrived at the hotel late on our first day (due to the flight being slightly delayed) to be quite abruptly told that we were last in so THAT room would have too do. We went too the room and were pleasantly surprised. Next is when things started too go down hill quite quickly, we went to the restaurant for some dinner( well we tried) we were told that my partner and sons could not go in as they were not wearing trousers ( NOWHERE does it state in hotel info when booking that men need trousers) after a rather long discussion they found my partner and sons some old waiter trousers too wear so we could finally eat. The food isn't really up to much poor choice and i think some of it is re heated leftovers, on Tuesday they shut restaurant altogether for a gala dinner which to be honest was poor. You have to carry this pink card around with you my partner could'nt go for breakfast on his own as if they put a cross on the breakfast box for that day myself and the kids could'nt go because it meant he'd taken our turn, you could'nt do anything without this card even though we were wearing wristbands too show what board you were.
Now on too the lack of service at the bar... most evenings you have to wait between 25-40 mins to get a drink, carlos(i think he was head barman)was one of the rudest people i have met he'd ignore you put your drinks in a dirty glass which i had watched him doing on several occasions, get the wrong drinks or not get your drink at all. one person on bar all the time even when it was busy.The only good things too this hotel are that is location is lovely and its clean. Worst All Inclusive i have ever been too way over priced for what you get,will definately not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank welshlass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay at La Quinta wasn't as pleasant as you expected. On behalf of the Team I want you to express my apologize for any disappointment with our Hotel and at least I hope you have spent a great time in Tenerife during your holidays.

Best regards,

Silvia G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well I write this review whilst Sat in the bar area of this hotel!
We arrived late on a tuesday morning 2 am in fact and was given a map of the complex by the then waiter on reception I later found out ,we got to the room and found we had stepped back in time to to a butlins chalet complete with wooden furniture and floral padded cushions and best of all a pull out ricketty wooden bed definitely not what you want after a tiring flight and had paid a lot money for and was looking for something modern and spacious according to the sunmaster website pictures and not a throw back to the 1950s , we went back to the reception and made enquiries as to weather this was indeed our room and yes because it's a family room we booked they look nothing like the pictures in the brochure.

Ok good points now nice elevated position over looking the sea if a bit to far to see the sea.
Pool area was nicely laid out with the 50s look of the hotel to see.

Bad points bar staff really slow maybe could do with two bar staff on at busy times and not collecting imaginary glasses all the time.
Night entertainment... haven't any! .. Never seen that many kids of different ages on iPods / tablets because theres nothing for them to do ... ;(
Food is mediocre.. nothing special
Just make sure if you book here you book for the gala dinner?? On tuesday evening because if you dont the ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL that you booked will have closed its restaurant that night and there's nothing to eat unless you ask and then they tell you to take it BACK TO YOUR ROOM and eat it there so not to let other guest see you eating in the bar area!!!!!... needless to say this went down like a lead balloon.. !!

So that's my honest opinion while I sit here... I won't book here again probably go to the south of the island where the weather is a lot better to... allways seems cloudy here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royalburger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

In the name of La Quinta's Team I would like to apologize for not be able to fulfill your expectations. We always try to do our best to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible, so I feel sorry if we didn't get that.

Best regards,

Silvia G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice hotel, great rooms in junior suite with sea views and balcony. All inclusive option is buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every Tuesday evening the main restaurant is closed and the hotel put on a gala evening- consisting of a sit down set 5 course dinner and 2 live shows. This is a little boring for younger children. Bar and restaurant staff work very hard there is a need for more staff in both areas. Pools clean and not too over crowded. Great tennis courts although you do have to pay to use these. Good 17 hole crazy golf around the complex. Good gym and squash courts. This hotel is situated in a quiet residential area with only one small shop within walking distance. There are free buses from the hotel to puerto de la cruz. Hotel on hillside so no assess to beach or sea. When we stayed the hotel was mainly occupied by Spanish and Germans. Weather can be cloudy and is cooler than the south coast of Tenerife. Hotel generally very clean and well kept. Evening entertainment poor but this is partly due to nationalities staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gorgeous H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia G, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words and thorough description of the services and facilities of our Hotel. It is true that we are located in a quiet area, but this is just to ensure the rest of our guests. However, we are delighted that you have stayed with your family in La Quinta Park Suites during your holiday in Tenerife and we really hope you think of us again on your next visit to the island.

Kind regards,
Silvia G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we had a very good surprice when we arrived at la Quinta. Nice and quiet setting, friendly staff, beauiful views and big rooms (well, rather an appartment). The only thing we really did not like are the matrasses - there are very old and need to be replaced urgently. Otherwise the place is just perfect if you are planning a hiking holiday. The nights are quiet and having breakfast on the balcony is a dream. We think it is probably a better idea to buy things at the shop around the corner and make your own breakfast as the breakfast room looks rather grimm...
we definitely would come back and stay at la Quinta. It is not a four star - but it does not have the price of a 4 star neither - so what do you expect?

Room Tip: definitely on the seaside, but not above the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aulax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear client:

We are glad you came and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your opinion and we will do as much as we can to make you fell at home next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we had a weeks walking holiday here in march.reception staff were very efficient and friendly.our suite was on the 4th floor ,overlooking the sea and pool ,with a side view of mount tiede.the hall carpet needs a good clean ,but everywhere else was clean.the buffet food was alright,the breakfasts were good ,dinners were a bit boring.we did eat in the local bar up the road which was very good.all the locals go there.its a pity we were not at the same tables as our fellow walkers,a lot of glum germans and dutch.the gala dinner was good plus entertainment.the cocktail bar needs more than 1 barman on ,so we would escape to the local bar or have a drink on the balcony.the hotel is in a residential area ,no beach to walk to .just a lot of summer houses.we took the hotel bus into Puerto de la cruz,which is lovely.our hill walks were lovely ,but felt we could have walked more miles,but we were the youngest couple in the group.for the 1st week in march ,the weather was warm 70-75,but we did have a storm which lasted a day.i would certainly come back to northern tenneriffe as it is much prettier than the south..

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4 th floor facing the poolas they get the sun from lunchtime and lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived at the tail end of a very bad storm to find we were not staying in the main hotel but in a suite on the complex. We had to get a lift down three floors then walk around two rows of suites to get to ours.
I was immediately disappointed, it was not 4 star accommodation more like 2-3.
We went back to reception to complain and was told the hotel was full and there had been overbooking. We were told we could relocate on the Friday, we arrived Monday.
Once we moved to the main hotel it was more acceptable, the suite was modern with a flat screen tv (although the only english chanel was BBC world news!) and better furnishings.
We had to pay an extra 5 euro's per night to move which I argued was unfair as the original accommodation was not up to standard, but we had to pay.

Food was good, no problem there. I had read a review before about the hotel having its own micro climate and I agree. It was cloudy yet Porta Del la Cruz which we could see was bathed in sunshine, the good thing about Tenerife is you catch the sun through the cloud.

By the end of the holiday we were much happier with the hotel and if we had been staying in the main hotel from the beginning we would have scored it higher.
We would only go back if we were guaranteed a suite in the hotel and would never stay in the other suites.
Had we only been staing for a week we would have been very unhappy but we had another 10 days in better surroundings.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main hotel and not in the other suites that are in rows sloping down toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Maggie,

Thank you very much for your review. It is important for us to know your point of view of our service and infrastructure. You will help us to improve it.

Refering to the kind of room that you got the first days, we want you to know that we have several kind of room. Ones in the main bulding, and the other ones in the complex. But all of them have the 4-star hotel category. Normally you get the same kind of room that you have booked, and if you want to get a higher category room, you have to pay a supplement, as you paid.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Park Suites. It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us and we will help you with the right kind of room.

Best Regards from Santa Úrsula,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ursula
3.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#21 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
25.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,164 reviews
15.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,699 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol Costa Atlantis
Sol Costa Atlantis
#10 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,928 reviews
25.7 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Park Suites

Address: Calle Bicacarera 21 | Urb. La Quinta, 38390 Santa Ursula, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Ursula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ursula
Price Range: $56 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Park Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel-Spa & Conventions La Quinta Park Suites, is located in the north of Tenerife on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with spectacular panoramic views of not only the Teide, the volcano with the highest peak in all of Spain, but also of Puerto de la Cruz as well as the rest of the valley of La Orotava. The hotel is surrounded by a naturally captivating setting of subtropical gardens where you can relish in an unsurpassable climate of eternal spring. It is situated in a privileged community and is guaranteed to be the ideal place for anyone seeking tranquillity and contact with nature.The semi-circular building consists of Junior Suites, which are complete with all of the luxuries of home. Moreover, as an alternative leisure activity we have on our premises the first Spa in northern Tenerife: a true oasis for complete relaxation and peace of mind. Here we offer a complete array of the latest health and beauty programs, and we are always seeking to satisfy even the most demanding of clients by always offering personalised treatment and paying attention to the smallest of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Park Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Park Hotel Santa Ursula
La Quinta Santa Ursula
La Quinta Puerto De La Cruz
Santa Ursula La Quinta
La Quinta Park Suites Tenerife/Santa Ursula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing