We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Candelaria, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jem101057
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have visited Tenerife a few times and over the years we have decided that Candelaria is the best area (for us).
We have frequently walked along the boardwalk of Las Caletillas in to Candelaria, and looked at the beautiful properties and thought about the best area to stay.
We identified this apartment as the one we wanted to stay at nearly 2 years ago, but every time we tried to book, it was already reserved.
Thankfully this time we were able to book and there will be nothing that will meet our expectations better than this!!
The host, Pilar, was so accommodating and maintained a fantastic channel of communication with us - we never had to wait for a reply, and everything was exactly as described. A lovely lady.
We arrived quite late on Monday evening but Maria was there to meet us with keys, and advised us of how everything worked. The underground car park was a real bonus - no driving around looking for a space (which is what we have done in the past), but straight in to our designated space. Fantastic.
The apartment was beautifully maintained and everything worked perfectly. It meant we were able to go home with hardly any washing to do!! Another bonus.
The distance to the horseshoe-shaped, incredibly safe beach was probably 20 metres, the restaurants and cafes that we love were actually at the bottom of the block, and the communal pool was clean and perfectly situated to catch the sun all afternoon and evening. Perfect.
I think we will struggle to return to Tenerife if we cannot stay here - we loved every minute of our holiday and didn't want to leave and return home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
devon england
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An Aparment for the discerning tourist.”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are UK Hoteliers and have booked 33 nights in this seafront Aparment .
Being in the accommodation business ourselves we take great care when booking online and so far we have had great success!!!!!
The golden rule is never to book just by looking at website photos only,because all website show great pictures ,that is their purpose.
Ask yourselves, have you ever seen a poor website with horrible photos? Answer never, they all look good.!!!!!
Therefore when you have found an apt or villa that you like the look of,then read all the reviews that you can find and if you still like what you hear,then try to make direct contact with the owner.
One can find out is the owner is respectable and takes pride in their accommodation.
This apt. Is by far the best that we have stayed in when travelling in Europe&Canary island.
We therefore can unreserviedly reccommed this apt.with confidence that you will not be disappointed.
We set high standards in our own Hotel in Devon England and this Apt. Is first class,with great sea views,excellent fixtures and fitting,lovely furniture etc etc.
The pillows are always our test of how clean the place is because you would be suprised how dirty and stained some 5 star hotel ones are.
This apt pillows.passed the test ,they are clean and smell fresh,as does the rest of the place.
So to you the potential renters,look no further,this is as good as you will find in Tenerife.
Finally if British,don't just look at the south of the island where most Brits stay at,this area is better ,more interesting ,better value for money and you,ll meet the friendly and welcoming local people.
Happy holiday. John&sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alenamix2...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“We do want to come back here again))”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First of all, I would like to thank Pilar for the hospitality and our reception.
Location apartments is excellent (the best is near - it is a beautiful promenade, the beach is very convenient, a lot of restaurants and cafes to suit all tastes, various shops and supermarkets).
We noted that in Candelaria always good weather, when in other places can be cloudy, windy or even rainy.
It is very important that there is a parking place, no need to think where to put the car.
And of course, the apartments themselves, which has everything and created such a nice atmosphere as if you are at home.
In general, everything that makes the holiday comfortable.
Thank you very much for your hard work and care for us!
It was an unforgettable vacation on the island!
Sure, you do want to come back here again)))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotpoint
hotpoint
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are lucky enough to go on holiday 3 or 4 times per year but we have never experienced such an excellent level of communication and information.

Everything went to plan even down to Pilar’s friend meeting us outside the apartment upon arrival. She even allowed us to have a late check out with no extra charge.

Everything was as described and I can confirm all of the previous visitor’s positive feedback. It was a quiet apartment and had one of the most comfortable double beds we have experienced. I would definitely recommend the apartment and renting through Pilar who has other apartments.

The apartment is located in Las Caletillas which is definitely the best part of Candelaria. There are about 25 restaurants immediately located by the apartment and some of these are extremely popular with the locals which basically equates to better quality food, service and at lower prices than us tourists would normally expect- what a bonus. With regards to shops etc. everything you need is within a short walking distance.

Candelaria town itself appears a little tired but looks better at night.

Overall the resort has a different feel about it to the other tourist resorts we have visited in Tenerife and it seems very popular with the Spanish people particularly at weekends. It was first time we visited here but we certainly enjoyed our time and will return.

If you like the hustle and hassle of places like Los Cristianos ( we don’t) this is not the resort for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jana60201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved staying in Pilars appartment which has everything you could need to make a great stay. The appartment is perfectly situated with wonderful seaviews and a minutes walk to get in the beach.
Supermarkets are excellent and all in walking distance and the choice of restaurants is very good.
The appartment itself is very clean and comfortable and all the arrangements to book and to make contact were very organised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desireebo...
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
1 review
“We have a perfect holyday”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The appartement is very complete, everything you need is available .
A beautiful location. We enjoy it very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme D
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you want for winter relaxation”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having rented from Pilar before we knew the apartment would be ideal for a relaxing and quiet break. This apartment is second floor with an uninterrupted view of the beach and sea. Our stay was fabulous. We met the key holder at a pre arranged spot and she took us into the apartment via the very safe and ideal garage parking. The apartment is bright and airey - it contains all you need to enjoy your stay - dishwasher/washing machine and all utensils etc. Restaurants are close by as are several supermarkets and the walk to The basilica in candelaria is a nice 20 min stroll down the promenade. Locals are friendly and we had the perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing