We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasca Tierras del Sur

Tasca Tierras del Sur
Reserve with
Tasca Tierras del Sur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: CLOSED FOR HOLIDAYS FROM 14TH TO 26TH OF JANUARY 2017
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stunning food and great stuff. Glad we got a chance to go here just before leave Tenerrife ,
It was just a quick bite to eat but certainly hit to spot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cosh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    94
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

From arrival the owner gives everyone a very personal service. He explains in detail the menu and advises what is best to have. We were unsure at his suggestions to have tapas, then salad, then to share a meat dish How wrong we were.
Everything was cooked to perfection and so tasty and the selection was just right.
We were also amazed at how inexpensive it was too.
One of the best restaurants we have eaten at on Tenerife.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldpompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Terrific tascas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We left this restaurant until the last of our holiday because we thought it looked expensive - wrong!! I you want to eat here, first, you will HAVE to book. It is very busy and once you have eaten here you will see why! The owner does all the serving himself. He is friendly, efficient and more than happy to give you info on each dish. We picked our tapas and then let him serve it in the order he felt would be best. The wine he recommended was superb and complemented everything perfectly. This was a superb eating experience, and did not break the bank. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kernewekess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Thank you, trip advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We would never have found this restaurant without the reviews on Trip Advisor. It looks rather dull and uninteresting from the outside, but inside it's a warm and lovely place with a friendly atmosphere, excellent lighting and ideal background music.
We ate rather more than usual but it was all tasty and very reasonable. It is unusual when asking for a glass of wine, that a bottle is opened for you. We recommended it to our neighbours and am so glad we made the effort to find it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip Adviser Reviewers are not wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

If ever my faith in Trip Adviser has been restored its because of this restaurant. Voted as No.1 Restaurant in all of Tenerife, they are not wrong. This small, family run restaurant is superb and easily the best for food and value for money.
We booked Christmas lunch here and had the tapas menu. It was delicious. Starters were croquettes with goats cheese, tomato and basil. they were perfectly creamy and fresh. Then cold roast beef with tartare sauce followed by lamb meatballs in tomato sauce and port fillet with sherry, honey and almonds. For dessert, it was a chocolate brownie for my wife and banana brulee for me. The brownie was "to die for" as my wife said.

The only reason I have marked one off for service was because only one waiter (who was the owner we think) - we think the other waitress was off that day.

The whole place was relaxed as was the kitchen with the chef slowly preparing the delights to come. The Owner recommends wine for your meal. What we had, one of three he recommended, was divine; a bottle of Tenerife red wine called Flor de Chasna, tinto Barrica. We have to say that this one probably one of the best wines I had ever tasted; a full bodied flavoursome wine made locally. It was up there with the best Bordeaux's and was only 19 euros. If anyone knows how we can buy it here in the UK, please let me now.

The whole experience was wonderful.

However, don't go if you are expecting a view or a table outside. This restaurant is tucked away in a side street of this small town and only caters indoors.

Fabulous!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffSkiMadMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Tierras del Sur also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Tasca Tierras del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing