We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas”

Tasca Tierras del Sur
Reserve with
Tasca Tierras del Sur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Closed For Holidays From 14th To 26th Of January 2017
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Visited this restaurant for lunch had great tapas. The goats cheese salad with honey dressing was great and they had a good variety of different tapas dishes. As we had so many starters we shared a steak for main course and they were very happy for us to do this. We also had a good bottle of wine that the waiter decanted for us although it was only 20 euros. It is quite a trek for us but we will definitely be going again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DB036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,079
    100
    28
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Really good restaurant.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very warm welcome,
the coffee served in a moka was definitely the perfect conclusion of an excellent lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99EugeP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“One of the BEST local restaurant”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The first restaurant of our stay in Tenerife.
Our plane from Tallinn arrived late at night, me and my husband were very hungry and tired.
We took the car from Hertz and drove to the hotel.
On the way to the hotel, we stopped to eat smth.
At the restaurant we were met by Spanish family Victor and Astrid. They fed us delicious dinner with the best Spanish wine. Everything was very tasty!!!
After dinner, Victor told us about the Tenerife and places we need to visit here.
We would like to thank Victor and his wife for the beautiful and delicious evening, and hope to meet again! With best regards, Katerina and Oleg

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jekaterina_Tallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
“Absolutely spot on”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Are you in Tenerife?
Do not miss this wonderful restaurant
Victor & Astrid really give 100% to give you a great food and wine experience
Fantastic tapas and don`t miss the desserts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyDueOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
1 review
“The best restaurant on Tenerif?”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Take your time to go to Granadilla, away from the busy tourists resort and the crowded beach. I know that Victor and his small staff will give you a very good time at his restaurant.

The food is exquisite!
The service is warm and personall
The deserts are just perfect!
The atmosphere is relaxing and calm

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 190506H_kon_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Tierras del Sur also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Tasca Tierras del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing