We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best way to travel the island”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granadilla de Abona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Clara B
2 reviews
“Best way to travel the island”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a great time with our funky van "buddha", travelling the whole island. Everything was great, Björn explained all very well and we didn`t have any trouble. You are allowed to stay and sleep wherever you want to in Tenerife, which is great. However be aware that the vans have water (small tank we refilled almost every day) but no loo. "Buddha" sleeps 4 people (perfect!), but we were five - it was too much (parents, 6 years, 4 years, 1 year). We were busy most of the time shovelling stuff from one side to the other and back again.
Be aware: you pay in cash. There is no comprehensive coverage (although Björn is trying to get it) that means, if you cause an accident you cover for the damage of the bus.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Hello Clarissa and family!

Thank you very much for your review!
It was great meeting you and your lovely family!

I think, about the insurance policies, there must´ve been a misunderstanding.

We are a legally registered VW T3 campervan rental business here in Tenerife and therefore all of our vans are having liability and collision insurance exclusively for rental purposes, including coverage for damage from fire, explosion, vandalism.

Also, most importantly, our liability insurance covers you in the event you are in a car accident and any 3rd party damages.

Basically, comprehensive insurance isnt even an option or necessary to us, since generally
responsible accients would fall under our liability and collision portion of our car insurance and not a comprehensive coverage section.

But of course, no type of insurance would cover any self inflicted damage like breaking arm rests, brakes, damages on clutch and gear box and things like that.

Therefore, costs then always go onto hirers account (even if there was a comprehensive insurance cover)

You´re right, refilling the water storage can be time consuming at times, if its only small.
Due to the fact that you were that many travellers, you had to have the most spacious van, which unfotunately only comes with a small water storage for the sink (instead of a 40L water supply like the other two vans).
Also, there is no obligation to pay in cash. We also accept the whole hire rate via bank transfer but in case of cancellations, we keep a 20% reservation deposit and the would have to transfer the rest of the money back. Therefore, we tend to take 20% reservation deposit always via bank transfer and the rest usually in cash upon arrival.

Still, we are glad you´ve had an amazing time with the bunch and could enjoy it.

Hopefully get to see you again, all the best, Mali and Bjorn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Hippiebusferien”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Some time has passed since our "Hippiebus" holidays this summer. We like to remember back again and again.
Thanks for your spontaneous help and this great van "Emma". We had a jauntily, happy time. Chilling, relaxing, pleasure cruises with great music, we enjoyed every day. Delicious campfire food, falling asleep with sounds of the sea, a lot of wind, kite surfing... Despite unusual, unfortunate weather, we had sunshine in our hearts.
Muchas gracias!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara N
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHE87
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2019
Hallo Daniel.

Danke für eure Rückmeldung.
Der Bus mit dem ihr unterwegs gewesen seid ist sehr oft auch mit anderen Gästen unterwegs gewesen, von denen wir gute Bewertungen und Rückmeldungen bekommen haben.
Dass wir im Moment nicht immer vor Ort sind, tut uns sehr leid und hat private Gründe, aber darüber informieren wir unsere Gäste immer vorher, damit es bei der Ankunft keine Überraschungen für unsere Gäste gibt. Unser Geschäftspartner ist absolut vertrauenswürdig und ebenso seine Werkstatt, das wissen wir aus langjähriger Erfahrung denn mal ehrlich, in wieweit kann man eine Werkstatt einschätzen wenn man vorne an der Tür steht. So eine Beurteilung gegenüber anderen ist schlichtweg anmaßend.
Wonach soll er am Bus schauen, wenn ihr ihm berichtet habt wo eingebrochen wurde?!
Dass ihr bestohlen worden seid, tut uns natürlich leid, aber dafür können wir leider überhaupt gar nichts. Bisher ist das bei uns so selten vorgekommen, aber natürlich passiert es den Leuten mal. Vor allem wenn man Sachen offen rumliegen lässt. Aber keine Autovermietung übernimmt die Verantwortung dafür! Es ist in der Verantwortung des Gastes, immer! Dass ihr euch darüber sehr geärgert habt, ist uns ebenfalls bewusst und wir können das verstehen, aber dass ihr euch ab dem Moment überhaupt nicht mehr wohl in eurer Haut gefühlt habt ist eure eigene Entscheidung gewesen. So etwas passiert nun mal und hat weder mit uns, noch mit der Polizei, noch mit dem Bus selbst etwas zu tun. Wir wissen selbst, dass man sich über sich selbst ärgert, wenn einem sowas passiert, aber sind wir euch sogar mit 15% Rabatt entgegen gekommen, um euch finanziell etwas zu unterstützen. Es gibt glaub ich kein Hotel oder Autovermietung auf der Welt die das machen würde.
Unser Unternehmen ist absolut durchsichtig, legal und jedwede Änderung hinsichtlich der Übergaben mit unserem Geschäftspartner wird unseren Gästen immer direkt mitgeteilt!
Wir hoffen trotzdem, dass ihr Teneriffa genießen konntet und wünschen euch alles Gute, Mali und Björn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucii97
Oberstdorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
821tobias...
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture15...
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2019
Hallo Martin und Familie!

Vielen lieben Dank für euer Feedback, obwohl wir ja bereits oft darüber gesprochen haben bekommt ihr natürlich hier auch nochmal eine Rückmeldung dazu von uns.
Zunächst, wie bereits am Ankunftstag besprochen tut es uns sehr leid, dass ihr den von euch gewünschten Bus nicht haben konntet. Wir bemühen uns immer den Wünschen der Gäste nachzukommen, aber es war aus organisatorischen Gründen leider nicht möglich, denn es hat sich kurz zuvor etwas verschoben.
Es war natürlich auch ungünstig, dass ich zu dem Zeitpunkt nicht vor Ort gewesen bin, allerdings waren wir ja telefonisch durchgehend mit euch und meinem Partner absolut präsent und haben, wie du bereits in deiner Bewertung geschrieben hast, alle Mängel direkt sofort ohne Einwand behoben! Dass der Bus nicht korrekt sauber war ist natürlich nicht ok, daher haben wir das auch nochmal untereinander geklärt. Selbst für den Kindersitz ist mein Partner losgefahren und hat euch für den nächsten Morgen direkt einen brandneuen Maxi Cosi gekauft, obwohl alle Sitze von uns einwandfrei sind, CE und TÜV geprüft, aber natürlich nicht das Modell von 2018 und wir haben oft Familien mit Kindern die mit uns reisen! Nichts desto trotz ist unser Partner euch entgegen gekommen und für euch einen brandneuen Sitz gekauft.
Ihr seid lange auf der Insel mit dem Bus gereist, und nachdem ihr die Mängel bereits am ersten Tag noch behoben bekommen habt, seid ihr mit mir und meinem Partner in zufriedener Einkunft in den Urlaub gestartet. Auch bis zum Schluss des Urlaubs haben wir nichts mehr von euch gehört und am Tag der Rückgabe habt ihr uns bestätigt, dass alles einwandfrei war und ihr einen tollen Urlaub gehabt habt.
All unsere Busse sind, obwohl sie Oldtimer sind, grundsätzlich gepflegt und in technisch einwandfreiem Zustand und sie gehen alle 6 Monate dafür zum TÜV, daher seid ihr jederzeit sicher auf den Straßen unterwegs gewesen. Und auf Grund der Tatsache, dass ihr mit uns über ein Wiederkommen gesprochen habt für Fuerteventura, haben wir euch die Erstattung von 2 Tage auf den nächsten Urlaub angeboten.
Wie gesagt, es tut uns leid, dass euer Tag der Ankunft organisatorisch nicht einwandfrei war und ihr auch nicht euren Wunsch-Bulli bekommen habt, und wir haben darüber bereits am Telefon miteinander gesprochen.
Wir freuen uns trotzdem, dass ihr euren Urlaub genießen konntet und eine schöne Zeit auf der Insel hattet!
Ganz liebe Grüße an euch 3, Mali und Björn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing