We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
12
39
23
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
39
23
15
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Total disappointment!!! Lack of respect !!! Learn how to communicate first before you start a business !!! Best recommendation is to avoid it, horrible people and customer service !!! Never met such an ignorant reception staff !!!

Room tip: Avoid it !!!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Krisu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

This is a very good, modest hotel at modest prices: good value. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable, with a good-sized bathroom and great shower. Ample parking. Evening meals are local cuisine, and also very good value as wine is included in the price. The staff were accommodating, starting breakfast service early especially for us as we had to leave to catch the ferry from Bilbao. An easy drive to Hondarribia beach, which is clean, safe and has ample parking. An ideal place for a short stopover.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank TThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

It is a basic Hotel but clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and reasonable. We were not expecting much because all we wanted was to rest our weary legs. We ate out in the evening. The Basque area is worth exploring as it is beautiful

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkljrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I chose the 'pet friendly' property for an out-of-season overnight stay and would definitely choose it again for a longer stay in warmer weather!. Full of charm the property is in a beautiful rural setting above the nearby and more sort out seaside city of San Sebastian. The well appointed room was comfortable and the large walk-in shower was an unexpected bonus. My pet dog was most welcome and allowed to sit with me in the restaurant and cafe/bar. for both dinner and breakfast. We also both enjoyed a coutryside walk before continuing on our drive South and hope to return sometime to explore this pretty corner of Spain further.

Room tip: Rooms to the side and rear are quieter
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Booked through booking.com based on acceptable reviews and negatively surprised by this extremely basic 1* hotel near San Sebastian. Scruffy receptionist, stained bed sheets, you could hear all noise in the corridor and guests in next door room. Expensive for what it really offers. I wouldn't repeat and don't recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Juanon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews