We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing base with lovely spa area close to Figueres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peralada
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing base with lovely spa area close to Figueres”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed one night on a self-drive tour of Catalunya to visit the nearby Dali Museum in Figueres. Very relaxing experience, quiet location in a residential/golfing development on the edge of a small village. Main attraction was the spa area, which was very attractively designed and well run. Particularly liked the way that the spa and the outdoor pool were linked, so could spend the entire afternoon relaxing. The gym was also excellent; very large and well equipped for a hotel gym.

Didn't try the restaurant for dinner as we stopped off in the village on the way back from the museum, but breakfast buffet was very good, with particularly delicious roasted tomatoes and a nice selection of local cured meats and sausages.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EalingBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking some of your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had such a good impression of our facilities and the service we provide, as well as the general destination, which gives us a great added value and allows us to offer this environment of nature and tranquility that characterizes us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in our region and to see you again in a future occasion.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    122
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
250
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Although not golfers this hotel was superb. Did not want to stay in any of the hotels on the coast and this seemed the best alternative. Lovely rooms, lovely restaurant and great location. The staff were just great, nothing was too much trouble. Reserved the same table for dinner every evening and could not have asked for more attentive service. The tasting menu on the Saturday evening was a delight and the accompanying wines superb. The breakfast Buffet one of the best I have ever enjoyed, eggs fried to perfection, lovely bacon, sausages, grilled tomotoes etc etc.
Would have loved to have stayed longer and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: would be happy with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to leave a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear your nice words about our facilities and service and we are pleased to see that their expectations were fulfilled and could you feel so comfortable in our resort. Thanks again and see you soon.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a Junior Suite that was fabulous. Huge comfortable bed, cool and dark room. Slept for 9 hours - amazing. Breakfast Buffet was extensive and very nice. Staff very friendly and attentive. One small criticism = no English Channels on the TV and the Wi Fi was a little patchy but who needs TV. The Golf Course was in great condition and very quiet.
I hope we can come back one day it's a hidden gem

Room Tip: If you can splash out on a Junior Suite it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Peralada, Director General at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and define as a "hidden gem". We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and take such a good impression of our resort. We apologize for the incident of the English channels on TV, and it is true that we must review to increase this and other foreign channels to provide a better service to our customers. Related to the WIFI tell you that we have already taken measures to correct this subject and be able to prevent a wrong function of the connection in the future. We hope to welcome you again in other occasion.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited this area because we wanted to go to the Dali home in Cadaques and the museum in Figueres. There was nothing particularly appealing in Figueres and the hotels in Roses seemed too expensive for what was offered. Hotel Peralada was an excellent choice. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and the bed was great. We arrived after a long flight from California and were delighted with an excellent dinner with local wines at a reasonable (cheap by California standards) price. Service was friendly and excellent. We didn't get a chance to tour the village of Peralada, but it looked charming. We didn't unpack our golf clubs because we were busy with the Dali sites, but the course looked inviting. Just one word of caution. It was so windy, that even had we had time, we probably wouldn't have played. We were told that this was not uncommon, so anyone planning a golf vacation there should investigate further on that score.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mriedlsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minervois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

the hotel is at the centre of a golf complex, a few minutes walk from the village of Peralada; the village is best-known for the Castell, which is a casino (you need a passport to get in) and the site of the Peralada Music Festival. In 2012 attractions include Deutsche Oper Berlin's controversial Don Giovanni, Dionne Warwick, Harry Connick jr, with classical, Catalan, and Spanish arts, traditional and modern
the hotel is high quality throughout; good sized rooms, with excellent bathroom; spotlessly clean. The restaurant (we were there in August 2012 so ate on the restaurant terrace) is elegant, with very good food - the set meal, including an unusual olive oil and salt tasting, was superb value at 60 euros including wine. The spa is beautiful, as is the outdoor pool. We don't play golf, but the course looked gorgeous.
The staff were charming, and eager to help; we asked for advice on church times and availability, and received directions that were precise, comprehensive, and accurate; the only thing they might have improved on was that we asked about getting to the festival; about twenty minutes' walk, but too short for a taxi, and they said they were not allowed to offer us a ride in an hotel car, or a golf buggy, which would have been nice in the heat
we enjoyed our weekend break, even more so because we called in a few weeks ago to enquire about a weekend there, and they quoted a silly price, but within moments had offered us a much-reduced (and we thought reasonable) deal - not cheap, but very fair for the quality of the hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms look over golf course and countryside; we were on the first floor (ie US second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monsieurkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
209 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable clean rooms, but the smell of even the tap water was nauseating. No bottled water was provided. Spotless bathroom still had urine smell. Spa area is wonderful! Restaurant food is OK for breakfast. Dinner was not worth the price at all. Monkfish undercooked and tough, gummy chicken. We recommend nearby Cal Sagrista for dinner. Golf is incredibly good!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear client,

Thank you for your time in leaves your opinion about our hotel and services. We have taken note of the cons you comment and done the properly to avoid this will happen again. Although we try to get our best service for all our clients is ok for us to alert of what is not working, so we really regret you will find this situation. Nevertheless thank you for leave constancy of the good quality of our Spa and Golf. Thank you and hope to see you again to let you know we have seriously get conscious of those details and we have really improved it.

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf SERHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay situated in old authentic farm atmosphere. I'm not a golfer, but staying there with family has been very joyful. Generous rooms, very nicely decorated, very comfortbale with great facilities in the room. Great spa facility. Nice gardens. Breakfast was also unique experience with many local foods offered in a very rich buffet, excellent service and great views of the farms nearby.

We also had dinner in the restaurant that also offers local food and wine. All was just great.

Lastly, the teams' service is of the highest classes.

The places is located about 20-30 minutes comfortable drive from the north part actractions of Costa Brave including Roses, Figueres and Cadaques.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite that was extremely large with comfortable king bad, arm chairs, remote c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We are really grateful that you have taken some of your time to let us know your good experience at the hotel. We really think you have done a perfect description of our atmosphere, a traditionalhotel that wants to remain the essence of our country giving us the opportunity to do it through our gastronomy and spaces. Thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you again very soon.

Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf SERHS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peralada
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
10.2 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mas Renart
Hotel Mas Renart
#3 of 3 in Peralada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de La Font
Hotel de La Font
#2 of 3 in Peralada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
22.6 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
6.5 mi away
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
Niu de Sol - Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Palau-Saverdera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf

Property: Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
Address: Rocaberti s/n, 17491, Peralada, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peralada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peralada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peralada Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing