We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location excellent experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ripoll, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
gary m
Inch, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location excellent experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Recently stayed here as part of a group from Ireland doing a 4x4 tour of the pyrenees. We stayed here for one night to give the tents a rest. A member of our party had previously been here for a wedding. The castle it's self is stunning, we stayed in the tower apartment the rooms are all decorated in a manor to suit a castle. The views are brilliant. Marc is an excellent host with a passion for the castle and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDo2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best vacations EVER!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an amazing week at Castell de Llaés. We were celebrating my birthday and my mother's, and decided that this looked like the perfect place to gather with family and friends. We were absolutely right, and loved every moment of our stay. The castle itself is incredibly comfortable and beautifully furnished (the photos did not lie). The views are breathtaking and change every hour of the day. Marc and Anna are the most gracious, welcoming hosts imaginable. We should add that the approach to the castle is not for the faint-hearted, as one does have to walk the last bit up, but there is a lift for luggage and supplies. We all felt as though we were in much better shape upon our departure! Speaking of which, there are innumerable wonderful hikes from the castle, and the local restaurant, just a couple of km down the road, was utterly wonderful--atmospheric and delectable. The surrounding countryside is as beautiful as anything we've seen and warrants much more exploration than we had time for. We are already looking forward to a future stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylsea...
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Magical”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, my son and daughter and their two friends and I all went to stay for a week at LLaes Castell. It was wonderful! We stayed in the apartment for 6 people (the school house part of the castle). It was comfortable, very well-equipped, warm and had a great fireplace. The castle was situated within a reasonable distance from a couple of villages and it was not difficult to catch the train or to drive to many historic and artistic places in Catalonia. Marc and Ana (the managers) were VERY helpful and have a real love for the property. My son and his girlfriend would have liked to be closer to a town (it was 30 minutes to Ripoll) but the rest of us loved being away from everything and getting out to hike and see the local farm activity. I would HIGHY recommend this for anyone wanting to stay in Catalonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from everything and staying on an historic site.
Liked least: Not being able to walk and get a cappuccino in the morning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Åke P
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Landskapet
Liked least: Flugorna
Traveling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing