We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solbiate Olona
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent rooms, good service, nice area. restaurant has variety but lacks pizzeria.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've discovered this place for business without any expectations on having a "Golf session" and it's overall a medium standard.
Notably Strenghts: gym, congress center, rooms and main lobby are good and comfortable.
Weaknesses: Wi-fi connection price is 10 euro per day. Furniture quality lower than Hilton, NH or Mercure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilcoltellonellacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stay there all times we are on business. Perfect hotel on the Golf course. Wi Fi available for payment.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I had stayed here before and had a generally good experience. This time, several things were a Pain in the A$$. I got Internet included in the room rate, but you needed to get a new password from the front desk every day, assuming they don't accidentally give you a 1-hour password, which they did the first day. The first day I initially connected to their wireless connection but it was very slow, so I used the wired connection in the room. Well, the same password can't be used for both wired and wireless, so I had to get a new password.
The TV was small and annoying to navigate to get to watch the two English-language channels, BBC and CNN.They offer a shuttle bus to Malpensa/Milan airport, but we found out that it doesn't operate on Saturday, so we'll have to take a taxi (at 30 euros). they explained that the taxis don't take credit cards before 8 am (???) so we'd need euros, but they don't exchange money at the hotel and there wasn't an ATM, either, so we had to walk to the nearby shopping plaza to use an ATM.
The rooms were clean, but had limited clothes storage space. Very few amenities were in the bathroom, so don't forget your toiletries.
On the plus side, the bar in the lobby was very convenient, with a nice bartender and a good selection of beverages (including Oban Scotch, a favorite).
We stayed at the hotel because of convenience to the airport and our distributor, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again. It's listed as 4 Star, but I'd give it a 3.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Spent 2 nights here for a wedding. It's the usual generic airport hotel. The rooms were clean, breakfast adequate and the staff were competent, though not eager to serve. The tv was annoying as most programs were pay for view and to get to normal channels you had to go through a maze of menus. They have a shuttle for the Malpensa which is about 10 minutes away. They have a golf course but it looked extremely cramped. Other than the airport I can't see a reason why anyone would want to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco-Friuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lerobinie, Direttore at Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Dear Guest,
thanking you for your kind comments which will help to improve our services.
Just to inform you that the golf course in front of the hotel entrance, is the 9 holes Pitch & Putt training course.
The real 18 holes Golf Course is located 2 minutes by walk just behind the Club House.
It is a masterpiece by Jack Nicklaus, of 70 acres, considered among the best in Europe.
We are very sorry that you haven't had the opportunity to admire it during your stay.
We are looking forward to accomodate you soon.
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the golf resort It is looking a bit tired and needing maintenance We were first put in a room overlooking a flat roof After requesting to move we were placed in a much nicer room with doors opening out onto a private garden area It was expensive for what you got Staff were helpful and friendly very basic breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foresthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

This hotel was fine for a short stay for business. The food was very good in the hotel, and the rooms were very clean. The golf course looked very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solbiate Olona
0.6 mi away
MO.OM Hotel
MO.OM Hotel
#2 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#1 of 2 in Busto Arsizio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
465 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#2 of 9 in Legnano
317 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center

Address: Via Per Busto Arsizio 9, 21058 Solbiate Olona, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Solbiate Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solbiate Olona
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Robinie Solbiate Olona
Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center Italy/Solbiate Olona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing