We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting quiet and comfortable”
Review of Parador de Vic-Sau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Vic-Sau
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vic
Certificate of Excellence
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked on line, www.paradores.es The tariff for a standard room was $195. However they have a golden discount of 30% if you are older than 55, so we paid 139E including breakfast. It’s a pleasant drive about 20 minutes from Vic. A very quiet no through road to the Paradore set overlooking a beautiful lake. We parked outside the Hotel in the car park, free of charge. The Paradore was very tastily decorated. We stayed only one night in room 212. For a standard room it was excellent. Extremely large bathroom, and large bedroom. The room overlooked the lake. We did not utilise the swimming pool, it was in a lovely setting and looked inviting. We ate in Vic. The room was very quiet and the bed comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was extensive and the service professional. Overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    190
    63
    16
    4
See reviews for
89
296
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we got the room with a great view to the lake, we stayed only one night there, but it was great, the food was good and room was spacious, the only problem we had was that the air condition leaked in the girls room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel in the grand style, good accommodation good bedrooms and good food. a large swimming pool at the bottom of a large sloping lawn. Staff very attentive. slight drawback in the height of the summer is that the walking from the hotel is quite difficult and it is a 14km drive to Vic if you do not want to eat in the hotel. otherwise it is a lovely resting spot.

Room Tip: first floor front with balcony overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice hotel in fantastically calm and beautiful place. Great chance to relax and recover. Very big and nice room. Good breakfast and very good swimming pool. Wifi could be better, in room it was very poor, wifi was good only in lobby and restaurant. And the bed could be more comfortable. Anyway, I would come to this hotel again, because the place was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marija C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Parador itself is beautiful and set in a stunning location. The rooms were classic and understated with lovely views over the lake and hills. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful and dinner was very nice. The restaurant staff were very helpful and worked incredibly hard to please everyone. The front of house staff were the only let down to our whole experience. We found them to be unhelpful. Be aware the advertised tennis court is uncurrently out of action and looks to have been that way for a long time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celliott87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Parador is in a lovely quiet location at the end of a long road and overlooks a beautiful lake and the mountains. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a first floor room with a terrace overlooking the lake. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and courteous. There was a great choice of breakfast foods from a hot and cold buffet and also wines and cava too. We had dinner both nights and the set menu was impressive. The food was delicious and the portion sizes – although not huge – were filling and we didn’t need more. The waiters were all very diligent and friendly and made both nights a special occasion. There is a very good swimming pool in front of the hotel in its own grounds – with its own little house area which serves as a changing room. The poolgirl was very friendly and watched over me whilst I was in the pool. The lawns and gardens around the pool were beautifully maintained.
Tips – get down early for dinner if you want to get a table by the window with a view of the lake and mountains – they go very quickly!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a terrace on the front overlooking the lake - the views are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Lovely location (room with balcony overlooking the lake a big plus). Clean, comfortable and well-equipped rooms. Good restaurant and the usual excellent parador breakfast. Walk to the monastery made for a delightful morning. Staff were particularly deserving of praise - friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlooking lake make the most of the location, but the main hotel terrace also o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vic
6.4 mi away
NH Ciutat de Vic
NH Ciutat de Vic
#2 of 6 in Vic
187 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Can Pamplona
6.0 mi away
Hotel J. Balmes Vic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mas Albereda
Mas Albereda
#1 of 2 in Sant Julia De Vilatorta
194 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seminari Allotjaments
13.9 mi away
Husa Sant Bernat
Husa Sant Bernat
#1 of 4 in Montseny
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Vic-Sau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Vic-Sau

Property: Parador de Vic-Sau
Address: Carretera de Tavernoles Km 10 (BV-5213), 08500, Vic, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Vic-Sau 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in one of the loveliest parts of the Osona district, with the Guillerías Mountains in the distance and Sau Reservoir at its feet. The Parador reflects the traditional style of a Catalan country house. Its beautifully maintained garden, superior guest rooms with balconies and a magnificent seasonal swimming pool with views of the exceptional landscape make this a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax. The tranquil surroundings are perfect for nature and adventure sports. You can also visit Barcelona. This is the closest Parador to the Catalan capital (82 kilometers by car), allowing you to make the short journey from the hotel for day trips to the cosmopolitan city.In addition to excursions to nearby sights like Sau Reservoir and Casserres Monastery, the town of Vic is well worth a visit. Its old quarter will transport you back in time, where you will discover such treasures as the Roman temple, city walls and cathedral.The beauty of the Parador and its surrounding area, its exquisite cuisine and proximity to lovely Barcelona, together with the peaceful natural setting, make this an exceptional place that is sure to fascinate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Vic-Sau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Vic-Sau Hotel Vic
Parador De Vic-Sau Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing