We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 1948 Manresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 1948 Manresa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manresa
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you want to stay in a friendly, family run hotel and not in a corporate, bland one in Manresa I can thoroughly recommend Hotel 1948. I always stay here when in Manresa, it is close to the town centre with plenty of bars and food outlets and the hotel is immaculate with the owners only to willing to bend over backwards to help you. High quality rooms with free wifi with a good breakfast thrown in coupled with an attractive room rate make this an ideal hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
17
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I spent one night as we are on a European road trip. The hotel staff is a lovely family and very helpful . The rooms are well appointed and very clean and comfortable . We chose to add breakfast which included many different salamis and cheeses so of course we were very impressed. The coffee was the best we had had in a while as the owner prepared each cup..no drip coffee here! We visited the cathedral which was beautiful . We recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel has recently been renovated and is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly and rooms are comfortable. Great bathrooms. Good selection at breakfast. Only difficulty was the parking. Once we checked in, the owner went with us to park the car in the underground garage. You would not be able to park first as you need the fob to enter the garage. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the lovely town of Manresa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tara_m04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the place! All the praises you read are spot on. They have customer service dialed in ways that you rarely find in a property that meets every standard for cleanliness and efficiency coupled with a personal touch that is too rare in the world of hospitality. Marc, part of the family that runs this establishment so well, was exceptionally considerate of changes in our travel plans. When we did arrive, he was there to greet us and provide local insight into plans for our stay in the area. He even called on our behalf to see if English speaking tour guides were available for a stop on our visit. Going to Manresa? There is only one choice for your stay. This is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with a lovely common patio that provided a welcome outdoor space to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is the only one in town; it is easy (30 minute hike from the main station). It is clean, and comfortable. It closes at 9.30 - but you have an access via the back door.
Make sure you ask for a decent size room, I did not and I was in a small room for a week so felt a bit squashed and my view was a white wall.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is tasty, but you could buy very good croissants in a health shop not that far away from the hotel in case you are staying for a week and you felt like a change.
I suggest they have real coffee and frothed milk (as opposed to microwaved). ( just a small suggestion to satisfy the taste buds of coffee connoisseurs).

All in all, I felt very welcomed and I appreciate all their help. Thank you.
I hope you have an exhibition on Catalan culture, music, folklore in the future as I heard that it is beautiful.
Thank you again, and wishing you a nice summer and lots of guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel 1948 is a great place to stay. I was looked after from the moment I checked in and every request was followed up immediately. This small family hotel is a gem with comfortable and very clean rooms, good wifi connection and good breakfast choices. It is in a very central location close to whatever interests you my be pursuing. I loved the whole atmosphere of this hotel & can't recommend it highly enough. I would love to stay again.

Room Tip: No tip needed. You will enjoy Hotel 1948 wherever you are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I travelled to this hotel for a weekend as I was working in the local area. The hotel was very clean and modern. All of the facilities were excellent and the room was very nice. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. There was plenty of choice at breafast. I would stay at this hotel again and cant recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor and my colleague was on the second floor, both rooms were the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manresa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Els Noguers
Hotel Els Noguers
#2 of 2 in Manresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Abat Cisneros
Hotel Abat Cisneros
#1 of 1 in Montserrat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mas de la Sala
Hotel Mas de la Sala
#13 of 17 in Sallent de Gallego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbi Manresa Apartments
Urbi Manresa Apartments
#2 of 3 in Manresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1948 Manresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1948 Manresa

Property: Hotel 1948 Manresa
Address: Carretera de Santpedor 54 - 58, Manresa, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Manresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 1948 Manresa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 1948 Manresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing