We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 1948 Manresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 1948 Manresa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manresa
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

family run Hotel with everything you need, clean tidy big rooms parking good and free wi-fi connection and above all the best service one could not imagine, they will do everything you need to make your stay easy.I would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a good quality including disabled accessibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
17
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Myself and a friend were on a cycling trip from Bordeaux to Barcelona, This one was booked via the internet the night before. An absolute gem of a hotel.
Family run and a credit to them all. They could not do enough for us.
We turned up late, after cycling 70 miles that day, tired and dirty.
The guy on reception jumped in to action, sorting out putting the bikes securely in his garage, sorting out the room and advising us on the best way in to town, even sorting out a map for us.
The room was superb, immaculate, tidy, clean, air conditioned , plenty of soap and fresh towels (believe me we needed them after the days cycle!!) , it was like staying in a brand new room.
Breakfast was plentiful and friendly, they even specially paid it on a little earlier for us so we could hit the road the next day nice and early, they even made sure we had a couple of cakes to take with us for the journey.
All in all, a superb hotel, a real find and an absolute bargain price, many thanks to the owners and will definately stay again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thank you to all the staff (family) at 1948.
Very welcoming and helpful. Clean, smart and air conditioned rooms.Wifi
Walking distance
to shops. Would recommend to others. Great Value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voni2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Entering the hotel was just as coming home: a very warm welcome. The room was very clean and nice and had everything one is looking for.
Very kind staff. We got some very good tips about what was there to be seen and what restaurants were recommended.
The hotel is within a 5 min walk from the "ramblas" but nevertheless it is located in a really quite area.
A hotel to keep in mind when you are in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddyfromWaregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Hotel was Good.Quiet and clean.The rooms are attractive.good amenities.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LekhrajhK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

I visited Hotel 1948 and found it to be the most comfortable place I visited during my tour of Catalonia. Very kind staff. Nice accommodations. It is the place to stay if you want to either (i) get work done or (ii) feel as though you are blending in with the city. The only other hotel in the city that I found on the map was in a poor location.

Helpful?
Thank ViscaBarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manresa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Els Noguers
Hotel Els Noguers
#2 of 2 in Manresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Abat Cisneros
Hotel Abat Cisneros
#1 of 1 in Montserrat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mas de la Sala
Hotel Mas de la Sala
#13 of 17 in Sallent de Gallego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbi Manresa Apartments
Urbi Manresa Apartments
#2 of 3 in Manresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1948 Manresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1948 Manresa

Property: Hotel 1948 Manresa
Address: Carretera de Santpedor 54 - 58, Manresa, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Manresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 1948 Manresa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 1948 Manresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing