We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Torrelodones

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Torrelodones
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torrelodones
Certificate of Excellence
granada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked in for 4 nights, unfortunately had a fall and twisted my ankle so had to leave after just one night, staff were understanding and sympathetic.

Hotel is modern,clean and quite, mostly due to carpeted hallways and rooms, no language problems, reception, bar and even some of the maids spoke excellent English. Our first time to this particular area and was very impressed, Torrelodones town which is a short walk from the hotel and is a very pleasant little town with a good selection of bars and restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was basic but good quality. Also really good value menu de dia with excellent food which was very well served and presented.

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, will certainly try to return in the very near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    52
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
42
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rather basic rooms, but nevertheless very comfortable. Safe and minibar in the room, and the fridge was one of the coldest hotel fridges I have ever experienced. Breakfast was of a high standard if a little repetitive.
The standard of cleanliness was very high both in the room and throughout the hotel.
The pool is attended by a lifeguard each day and is kept clean and tidy. Pool towels are available too.
Ideally situated just 15 minutes by bus from Madrid, and it is just a five minute walk from Torrelodones centre where there are several good restaurants. One of the best is Restaurante A Compania.
No complaints at all and would certainly recommend this and hope to return. All in all this was exceptionally good value and exceeded expectations for a three star hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here after an average stay at a faceless airport hotel.this hotel was a joy it is set in a beautiful garden with a pool the building is immaculate from the outside and the whole area was so clean.The receptionist who could only understand basic English was so friendly and helpful this was also true of all the staff.The rooms and public areas were also spotless and well maintained.The breakfast was quite basic but lovely quality and we really enjoyed it ,sometimes you can have too much choice.we also ate in the restaurant and were pleased with the price and quality there is also many restaurants near by and a good supermarket on the doorstep.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near Madrid but in a quieter location we all loved it and would visit again.

Room Tip: some of the odd numbered ground floor rooms have no balcony or terrace we had room 8 it was near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickhanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airman74
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel during a business trip.
Friendly staff. Room very clean with fast Internet service plus free parking.
This hotel is a great option if you are in the area. Keep in mind this hotel is about 35 minutes driving from Madrid city!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here on business. This is very good value for a 3 star hotel. It is located in the hills overlooking the plain & Madrid, fantastic views. breakfast very basic - but you get what you pay for! Internet connection a bit flaky.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel from reception for views over the plain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Stayed here for 3 days and thought it was an ok price. The rooms are nice with a balcony but rather small. There is a pool on the property which is nice. Cleanliness is good but the breakfasts I did'nt like to small a variety for my taste. If you are booking a hotel for Madrid you should know that this hotel is quite far out apprx 30 km but there are frequent trains 24/7.

  • Liked — the standard of the rooms
  • Disliked — the size of the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SvenHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrelodones
1.8 mi away
Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
Exe Gran Hotel Almenar
#2 of 7 in Las Rozas
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Las Rozas
B&B Hotel Las Rozas
#1 of 7 in Las Rozas
418 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Madrid Las Rozas
Hotel Madrid Las Rozas
#4 of 7 in Las Rozas
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Attica 21 Las Rozas
4.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Rozas
Hotel Monte Rozas
#5 of 7 in Las Rozas
57 reviews
7.0 mi away
TH Las Rozas
TH Las Rozas
#7 of 7 in Las Rozas
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torrelodones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torrelodones

Property: Hotel Torrelodones
Address: Calle Sama de Langreo S/N, 28250 Torrelodones, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Torrelodones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Torrelodones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torrelodones 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torrelodones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing