We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand City Hotel Bad Oldesloe ( Bedienung ist nicht grade Grand?)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Oldesloe
essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grand City Hotel Bad Oldesloe ( Bedienung ist nicht grade Grand?)”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was recently sent here by my company, and was impressed with how clean the establishment is, rooms are well laid out and modern, and with easy parking and no hidden costas, really nice, as was the breakfast layout.

The only thing that lets this place down is the resturant, not that food is bad, it isn't but if you want to spend two hours waiting for good food then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: No tips, the place is very good, just avoid using the resturant if you have evening plans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Gäste,

vielen Dank für die Bevorzugung unseres Hauses und das damit verbundene Feedback zu unseren Leistungen, hilft unses diese doch unsere Servicequalität stetig zu überprüfen und zu verbessern.


Mit freundlichen Grüssen

Das gesamte Team vom Tryp by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    95
    118
    60
    21
See reviews for
59
134
6
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay if you are on a business trip or just need a hotel close to E20. It was not difficult to find, and it was quiet. Our rooms looked new, and were spacious. The bathrooms were very clean. We had a great meal in the restaurant, the staff were smiling and helpful, and the food was good and reasonably priced.

Tips for the hotel: If you write in the brochure that you have jacuzzi, there should be one, and if you don't have bathrobes, you should not write that you did. PS: People are naked in the sauna. We felt uncomfortable about that, but perhaps it's cultural.

Room Tip: We had superior rooms. The rooms cost almost the same. Appr. 12 euros for good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaddersnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faxe Ladeplads, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Average hotel with small rooms, and hard madresses. But the worst thing is that they don't inform you when facilities is not working, like whirlpool is not working and have not for months, and will not for months to come. And there homepage really focus on this in there offers........... The didn't make info on this when ordering the stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morten416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bad Oldesloe hotels

Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Important things first: Food is price value maybe the best we ever received. Went here 4 times for lunch dinner, was every time great. I am not easy to impress, make about 100 otel visits per year. This one is really fatastic. The hotel itself is suburban location, nothing special. Rooms are basic, but ok. Nice "wellness area", free for hotel guest. Close to freeway, about 1.5 km, but silent. Good noise isolation in the rooms, did not hear any outside noise. Free parking and free internet. Location is half way between Lübeck and Hamburg, Beach is about 40 kms away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I have stayed at the Grand City hotel twice. On both occasions I was on a business trip. I am not really sure if there are any types of leisure activities in the Bad Oldesloe area.

The hotel is basic. The rooms contain very basic (a little on the old side) furniture (during my first visit a little too old/basic – I must have received one of the older rooms). However, they are clean.

Breakfast is also basic. Whereby a limited amount of warm servings are available (scrambled egg, sausage, boiled egg, …). A limited selection of fresh fruit is also offered, however, no fresh juices of any kind.

I cannot recommend the restaurant (e.g. for dinner). The various meals our group ordered were swimming in fat and tasteless. Better to take a taxi into town.
The hotel is not in the center of Bad Oldesloe. A taxi ride takes 10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic.

All personnel were very friendly.

If you are looking for a basic hotel for a night or two (I wouldn’t want to stay much longer) then the Grand City is OK.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Oldesloe
20.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
427 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Nordic Hotel Luebecker Hof
1.8 mi away
Wigger`s Gasthof
Wigger`s Gasthof
#2 of 3 in Bad Oldesloe
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
9.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Strengliner Muehle
Flair Hotel Strengliner Muehle
#2 of 4 in Bad Segeberg
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
#1 of 1 in Tremsbuettel
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe
Address: Sandkamp 12, 23843 Bad Oldesloe, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Bad Oldesloe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Bad Oldesloe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Oldesloe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its contemporary decor, the TRYP Bad Oldesloe Hotel awaits business and leisure travellers alike with 140 cheerfully furnished rooms, two restaurants and a bar. Both the expansive day spa located on the hotel's lower ground floor and the sports centre found just a few short steps away, guarantee relaxation and the chance to escape. 17 multifunctional meeting rooms and modern conference technology The excellent transport connections to our hotel in Bad Oldesloe promise an easy arrival. Discover Bad Oldesloe and surrounding Situated in Schleswig-Holstein between the Hanseatic cities of Hamburg and Lubeck, at the confluence of the Trave and Beste rivers, Bad Oldesloe is a water sport haven. The surrounding area is ideal for bushwalking and cycling and offers diversity in day touring options.The famous Way of St. James as well as the Stormarnweg - most beautiful trail in North Germany - passing this pitoresque town in Schleswig Holstein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing