We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
690
91
25
10
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
690
91
25
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimmy's bar fairy tale small luxury beautiful park memorable stay kaiser wilhelm ii charming hotel rose garden queen victoria frankfurt airport play golf wedding fireplace empress germany furnishings minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 838 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We had a nice room on the 4th floor but once you got off the small elevator, you had to climb a flight of stairs. I HAD to have a porter carry up and down my suitcases. Meaning more tips.
The views from the room were magnificent.
Room service was mediocre.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Expat_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We met with friends for a classical British afternoon tea. It was exactly as you would expect it: a pianist was playing classical music, A glass of champagne was served, there was a variety of sweets, scones and sandwiches were served... we felt like in a Rosamunde Pilger movie. At the end, a show-around was given in this truly impressive house. The experience comes with a price, we paid roughly €60 per person, which is not nothing, however, it was worth the experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bowi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The staff of this majestic castle in the hills of Kronberg welcomed us very warmly into their property.

We booked the garden view room, which was very expansive. We had a balcony overlooking the well-kept gardens, a separate living room, and a spacious bedroom. Despite the castle’s age, all the amenities are modern and updated.

I especially liked their breakfast buffet. For $35, it’s worth it and highly recommend prepaying with your booking. In addition, the beverages in the fridge were complimentary, which is a nice bonus.

Highly recommend this castle hotel. The staff were very hospitable and accommodating to our requests—made a cake for my birthday. Will definitely stay here again and would love to see it in the summertime.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank F1168MLstellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

The special gastronomic menu served for the Christmas Eve was well thought, balanced and prepared. There was also the possibility for last minute change to a vegetarian menu. The wine list was well thought. The service was excellent! The palace is very nice setting for such a festive occasion. Unfortunately not enough places were available for an aperitif in front of the fireplace, so most guests had to take it at the bar, with no particular Christmas like atmosphere. I missed also some appropriate music.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank elenik392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel fantastic family room. Very friendly and hopefull staff. Great evening meal and Frühstück was superb. Lots of cyclists staying great place as a base to explore the local hills and valleys. Great restaurant too

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Donzgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews