We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse in beautiful black forest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaestehaus Heimenberg
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Gaestehaus Heimenberg owned by the very lovely Schmid family for one night in June 2013 as part of a tour party from Amsterdam. The guesthouse is located at a very picturesque location with scenery that can only be described as heavenly. The structure is mostly wooden and is absolutely rustic typical of the Black forest region. The room that we stayed in was extremely comfortable with a nice bed and warm water at the tap (the TV did not work, but nobody cared). The house was beautifully decorated with tapestry and small wooden ornamental decorations. The exterior of the houe was adorned with flowers nd there were old traditional instruments outside that reminded us of the life of past generations. The dining room was the most beautifully decorated room in the house with traditional and religious motifs adorning the walls and tables. The owner Mrs Schmid was extremely kind and courteous and served us breakfast herself. The breakfast was STUPENDOUS. Freshly baked bread with wonderful cheeses, jams and boiled eggs and also mueseli, followed by tea, coffee or milk. We ate to our hearts content and Mrs Schmid was only too eager to serve us if we wanted more. We left the Gaestehaus Heimenberg with fond memories promising ourselves to return to the same place again. Most recommended place for a long stay in the Black Forest area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

We have just returned form he Schwarzwald region and we stayed at the Heimenberg pension for two nights. It is a very beautiful place with great people. The owner, Mrs. Dorothy Schmidt, is a wonderful person, filled with energy and has always a big smile on her face.
The area is gorgeous, we love the montains and we found ourselves at home. We were suposed to get a double room, but when we got there we were surprised to get an apartment for the same money :). The appartment had a great terase from which the view was over the whole valey and the sorrounding mountains.
The pension is really clean and very nicely decorated and breakfast was a real treat :).
We will definetly go back there and we really recomend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night, in June 2011, while on a European road trip.

The proprieter Frau Schmid was extremely helpful and courteous. She does not speak much English, but tries very hard.

The double room was light and airy, with a south facing balcony, allowing us to catch some sun as the day ended.

This is a guest house providing bed and breakfast facilities (aswell as some holiday apartments), but does not have any evening meal provision. We took ourselves off on a walk along the footpath down the valley and found excellent food facilities @1-1.5km away. Just the right distance to both work up an appetite and to make sure your meal is properly settled on the way back. There is a Cafe/Hotel next door, however this was not open when we visited.

The following mornings breakfast was a hearty continental breakfast, bread, cheese, meats, cake, (plus muesli,ceral,fruit juices etc), and Frau Schmid was keen to see that there was enough for us to eat our fill. We would definitely stay here again if passing this way again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyfrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank PHAdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach hotels
0.3 mi away
Gastehaus Absbachtal
Gastehaus Absbachtal
#3 of 6 in Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gastehaus Herrmann
Gastehaus Herrmann
#1 of 6 in Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landpension Am Sommerhang
Landpension Am Sommerhang
#5 of 6 in Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaestehaus Heimenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaestehaus Heimenberg

Address: Kniebisstrasse 1, 77776 Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Rippoldsau-Schapbach
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaestehaus Heimenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing