We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest place to eat in Torre del Greco and surroundings!”
Review of Osteria del Porto

Osteria del Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $66
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the dishes were extremely fresh! The fish was even served at our own table. Also the pasta was really delicious! The atmosphere was absolutely fantastic! There were also a lot of native Neapolitan people who came to eat here. The service was very familiar and hospitable. We came here multiple times, and every time was another surprise! Also the price-quality over here is unbeatable... Would absolutely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank M3939EKrubenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go for an early dinner, after a long walk in Napoli. We arrived at 19:00 already. But no problem at all! Dinner was served without any issues.
Fresh seafood, nice pasta and fresh salads. And don’t forget about the dulci as dessert.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank WVisser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We had a most delicious late lunch at this restaurant. We got there on a Sunday at 2:30 and we got the last table. We ordered an octopus salad and a caprese salad to start with. The octopus was very tender and seasoned with olive oil perfectly. The caprese had very flavorful tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and fresh basil and it was also seasoned perfectly. They came with some delicious bread. For our main courses we ordered grilled calamari and spaghetti & shelled mussels with a delicious lemon sauce and pecorino cheese. The grilled calamari was our least favorite but good. The spaghetti was amazing. The mussels were fresh, sweet and plump and the sauce was so good that I swept every last bit up with the bread. We then had their chocolate cake and their lemon cake which were the BEST. They had menus in English and our waiter spoke a little bit of English. The service was very good. We were the only non-Italians in the restaurant. I can not recommend this restaurant enough.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MichelleS9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

It is a good place to have good food for a decent price, we had dinner and enjoyed the evening. The staff is very friendly, polite and efficient, One of the best in town. We had a mixt salad and a niocchi plate as starters, a beefsteack and a mixt fish plate, two large local beer and a bottle of s[arkling water, and two esspreso for 45 euro, The only negative point was that i have specified in advance that i do not like fish and in the salad they have added some anchowy which have altered (for me) the taste of the wegetables, My wife have mentioned that the fish plate was good except the calamari which were overcooked. Anyway, it is a good place, The portions are big and overall we will return

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

We had noticed this restaurant from our earlier wanderings and kind of saved it for the last night. As it sits in the harbour it is no surprise it specializes in seafood. Comfortable and clean the service was excellent and polite. I also noticed a lot of the other diners were obviously local and frequent visitors judging by the easygoing way they were with the waiter/owner? We were treated to the deep fried balls that seem to be a favourite of the area. I had spaghetti vongole which is my to die for Italian dish, always a bit tense as I have had this in some pretty amazing restaurants in the past. Not a disappointed at all. A very nice way to spend our last evening in Torre Del greco and a nice memory to take from this pleasant town.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulClaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Porto also viewed

Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
Torre Del Greco, Province of Naples
 

Been to Osteria del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing