We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good recent upgrade”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Torre Del Greco
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good recent upgrade”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Public areas have been significantly upgraded in the last year or so and is very nice. Rooms still need this to be done. Lots of older, worn out fixtures and peeling paint in the bathrooms. The vent fan was so loud that the room next door knocked on the wall! A/C did not function in the room. Mattress was rock hard. Front desk was very helpful with laundry and taxi, but very little english spoken. Breakfast was fine, but have dinner at some of the far better restaurants up the hill.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
23
34
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Our stay in this Hotel was for a few days and we were comfortable. Restaurant and Bar staff made us very welcome. Although bathroom was very clean the room wasn't. We had to ask for the floor to be swept and it was only done the once during our stay. Not all Reception staff were aware of public transport particulars, those that were helped us but it is an inconvenience when you have to wait for them to be on duty. Having somewhere to sit and read in comfort was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprinter92000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A great Hotel that obviously used to be greater - very comfortable, large with extremely friendly, attentive staff. It would be terrific to see a bit of money being spent on it - then it would be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Train station is 10mins walk down a hill that can be a rigorous walk back up, but 10mins to the Pompei station, the stop is called Pompei Scavi, right near the entrance to Pompei, and costs 2.50 Euro return, this same train also goes to Sorrento. Mt.Vesuvius is further up the hill if you have transport. The town is a slum. The traffic is so bad it's almost laughable, and not for faint-hearted foreign drivers. The staff are excellent and the food is really good. I would recommend the Hotel for a break or as a base for Pompeii / Mt.Vesuvius and even Sorrento.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsLot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

stayed there for three nights on our campania tour.we made a good deal cause i am an accor hotels member.location,service were very good but the hotel has to be restored.bathroom was very old and in a bad working order.stuff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel room was very clean.it has wonderful outer space and a big pool.hotel has two different parts and we stayed at the older part.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsilisGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel has a great potential to become an excellent hotel, it requires allot of building maintenance, repairs & renovations to bring it to a modern & good standard that matches the 4 star rating especially in the bedrooms & corridors near bedrooms.The area where the hotel is located is nice but not safe, so extra security measures are required to help the customers feel safe while staying at the hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

nice hotel our wing is getting on the older side. very clean incredible views centrally locate for visiting the ruins, naples and the amalfi coast. helpful staff. need gps to find it . and i think the coordinate given on the website were incorrect . found it by the address.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

A very sweet hotel - rather shabby & with very little furnishing in our room. But spacious and nicely located for Pompeii and Vesuvius. Huge swimming pool - but struct rules annoyed the teenagers. Breakfast was fine, but other than that food & beverage service was limited. However, the service of hotel staff was excellent and they directed us to excellent local restaurants and were very helpful with internet access.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Del Greco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
132 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Property: Hotel Sakura
Address: Via Enrico de Nicola 26, 80059 Torre Del Greco, Italy (Formerly Mercure Napoli Torre del Greco)
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Torre Del Greco
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Torre Del Greco
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sakura 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakura Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing