We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, lovely location - needs some improvements!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torre Del Greco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa Rossa 1888
Ranked #10 of 13 Torre Del Greco B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2012

One nioght here before returning to UK.

It was very cheap but we thought they made a mistake by charging us 70E for 2 with half board, but they honoured this.
The room was good, clean and a lovely view.
surrounding area was quite run down.
"Beach" was covered in broken glass and very rocky, sea not very clean and no pool but they were building a swimming platform which should imprpove this.
We ate on the roof terrace with amazing views of Capri and Vesuvius. There was a cheap offer on so it was full and the lift broke down so they were carrying the food up 3 flights of stairs to serve us. Totally disorganised, we waited 90 minutes for food - but it was lovley when it arrived.
Breakfast was lovely - overall it was entertaining and good value, but you need an open mind!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Stefano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag een kamer met uitzicht over zee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank giosuè c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank GiulioCP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Del Greco
3.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
461 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
391 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#1 of 1 in Boscoreale
49 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Rooms
Coral Rooms
#1 of 8 in Torre Del Greco
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rossa 1888? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rossa 1888

Address: Via Mortelle 60, 80059 Torre Del Greco, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Torre Del Greco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Torre Del Greco
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Rossa 1888 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing