We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this place”
Review of Hubertushof Born

Hubertushof Born
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Blieskastel
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: French, German
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We went there for dinner for the first and last time.There were many staff and owners family members and their children running around the kitchen and the counter the enire evening.Brief pick through the open kitchen door revealed piles of dirty dishes .Our dinner salad came direct from the refrigerator swimming in terrible testing dressing.The main dishes were poorly prepared.However the food was expensive,almost double what other restaurants in the area may charge!Please avoid this place!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HubertushofBorn, Inhaber at Hubertushof Born, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Hello Mike T,

we are sad to hear that you don´t like our restaurant. We always do the best we can, to make our guests happy.
We don´t know the exactly time when you where here to eat.
If you tried to talk with us on that day, we could do it better for you.
So for the moment we can only say SORRY!
We wish you a great time,
the whole Hubertushof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubertushof Born also viewed

Blieskastel, Saarland
Blieskastel, Saarland
 
Blieskastel, Saarland
 

Been to Hubertushof Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing