We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Located just off the autobahn Van der Valk is ideally located for someone just stopping over for a night or someone who wants to stay longer. the hotel has great rooms that are large, clean and modern, beds are comfortable and not too soft. would recommend the south facing rooms since the motorway runs on the north and it can be noise if you prefer to sleep with your window cracked open. the staff is very polite and the breakfast is the stuff of legends :-)

only one suggestion would be to offer complementary wifi with the room instead of charging for it. although there is a business center that you can use for free.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohitthar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 633 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice hotel. After reading previous reviews I booked a hotel on the south side.
Our room was very spacious. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom was very big with a separate bath and shower.
Pleasant staff at check in/out. Breakfast was excellent, warm and hot options. Everything fresh.
Secure car park. You can hire bicycles to explore the area.
I would certainly return to this hotel when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side if you don't like traffice noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DixieNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable, large rooms and comfortable beds!

Right next to the autobahn, but the hotel is so well sound proofed that its not a problem.
But if you are a really light sleeper chose a roof on the south side just to be sure.

Good value for money, and efficient pleasant staff.

An excellent , convenient stopping point

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel was alongside the motorway and I chose it as I had a business meeting nearby the following morning. My room was very spacious, modern and clean. The beds were particularly comfy and the bathroom spacious. Internet access was a reasonable 5 Euro for 24 hours. The restaurant was very good. I thought it would be pricey but it turned out to be reasonable in the end. I chose a seasonal pumpkin soup to start then a traditional caesar salad (main course size). I received a complimentary pre-starter which was a mini smoked salmon, cheese and dill wrap and this was accompanied by some lovely walnut bread. The service from the staff in the restaurant was particularly good. Breakfast the next day in the same restaurant was more laid back but there was a lovely breakfast selection including ice cold juices. There was a very spacious lobby in the hotel plus a bar which I did not use but I think the hotel would be a good place to meet if you needed to have a meeting. I would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayetteBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have used this hotel 7 times now for an annual business trip. It's a very efficient hotel with generous room sizes, very good beds and black out curtains. Its location straight off the autobahn means you can get traffic noise if you fail to book a room on the quiet side of the hotel (website has details). Other members of our trip report the hum of traffic soothing. Breakfast is always fresh with a good selection of hot & cold options. As there's no trouser press in the room an iron & board was promptly arranged for us despite the late hour of our check in. Brilliant for business.

Room Tip: Book the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Driving from NL it was the first hotel we saw just before Osnabruck. Friendly staff, good check in. The rooms are big. The bed is good. For spending one night it is OK. What lacks is a nice atmosphere.

Breakfast is good enough.

I was tricked in taking a, what looked like, complementary bottle of water, only to discover, after opening it, that it would cost 3.65 Euro. Not OK.

Would recommend it as a decent and well priced business hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceberg678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

My friend and I were driving from Berlin to Amsterdam, and decided to stay here after seeing the hotel from the autoban. We have stayed at another Van der Valk Hotel location, and were hopeful this one would be as nice as our previous experiences. We were not disappointed. The Van der Valk Hotel Mele is very large, as was our room. Our room and bathroom were modern, stylish, and very comfortable. The rate for one night without breakfast was a very reasonable 77 Euro.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank game4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melle
13.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
1.4 mi away
Bayrischer Hof
Bayrischer Hof
#2 of 2 in Melle
21 reviews
14.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
#8 of 23 in Osnabruck
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Gasthof zum Freden
12.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Osnabrueck City
9.1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Bielefeld / Werther
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck

Address: Wellingholzhausener Str. 7, 49324, Melle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Melle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Melle
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Van der Valk Melle-Osnabruck ... ... The Van der Valk Hotel is located in an idyllic rural area called Osnabrucker Land - between the Wiehengebirge and the Teutoburger Wald - conveniently situated on the A30 motorway. Whether on a holiday or a business trip or in a conference, enjoy the comfortable cosy atmosphere, the personal service, and the excellent catering while you are here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Osnabrück

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing