We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just keeps getting better and better!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramasole e Ginestra
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better and better!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I reviewed this agriturismo in September 2011, and have been back 4 TIMES since the including September this year! It is perfect for families and couples, the family who own it are wonderful and are now good friends, and the location is ideal for trips to most of Tuscany's main (and some secret) sights! Rosetta loves children and thinks nothing of taking them to feed the animals in a morning, Damiano is a fountain of knowledge, and is an author and art historian, and Riccardo is great with kids and may even sing to them (he's a singer in a local band)! I cannot say enough about the place, me and my family will continue to visit Bramsole as long as it is there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of those rare places where you don't feel like you're actually paying for your stay. You more or less feel like you're part of the household, even though you're not actually doing anything...
We've had a wonderful time here. Very nicely furnished apartment that stayed pleasantly cool when the weather got very hot. Perfect, well fenced off pool, little playground and all the animals for our kids (9, 6 and 4) to play with. Nice, intimate atmosphere, our own 'personal goat' sleeping on our doorstep, chickens running around. All helped to get in that relaxed holdiay mode. Last but not least: superb location. Morning trips to Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa, followed by an afternoon lazing at the pool. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanneB571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent our summer vacation in Bramasole with our 3 year old son in September 2012. It was the best vacation experience ever. The house was beautiful and traditionally furnished, the hosts were more than friendly and welcoming, it felt like vacation among friends and family.
Bramasole is the perfect mix between vacation at a organic farm with nice animals to pet and feed, and close enough to most major cities in Toscany and the beach for a truely fantastic vacation for all family members.
We are considering coming back next year, this is as good as summer vacation gets with a small child!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noushin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bay, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family of 7 (3 generations) stayed here from Sept. 22-29, 2012. We rented 3 of the 4 apartments. We would recommend this farm to any family, especially if they have young children, as it has a variety of animals, lots of space to roam and a swimming pool. Our granddaughters were delighted with the animals, especially Georgina the goat. The apartments are spacious and very charming with all the amenities. It's a perfect base from which to explore Montopoli and all the surrounding towns such as Volterra, Vinci and many more. Our hosts, the Andreini family, couldn't have been more helpful and kind. Damiano has a great ability to make people feel special and appreciated, and is very forthcoming with his wealth of knowledge on the areas. His English is utterly charming, and he does everything possible to respond to requests from his guests. He pointed out some areas that he thought we should see that weren't swarming with tourists, and those turned out to be some of our favorite places. His lovely Mother, who arrived every morning before 8:00, to feed the animals and clean up, was very sweet and you got the feeling she would do anything for you. She made an authentic Tuscany dinner for us on our first night there, which was wonderful. All you have to do is request it before you arrive. It was served by Ricardo outside in a covered terraced area where you can watch the beautiful sunsets. It gave our family a great feeling to see their family all working together so genuinely to make their guests feel welcome. Thank you for making our stay such a memorable and enjoyable one!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired60UnionBay_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Agriturismo Bramasole e Ginestra for a week in July 2012 and had the most wonderful time. The Andreini family were the perfect hosts, so welcoming, friendly and always available to help. The place is easily accessible from the FI-PI-LI highway. It is a great place to stay as a base for visiting the many popular Tuscan sites and cities (eg Pisa, Lucca, Florence). The train to the main cities is easy to catch from San Romano (5 minutes away) and there is plenty of parking. The apartment was neat and spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. There are so many herbs in the garden to use in the cooking. The lovely little medieval town of Montopoli is within walking distance and has some great restaurants. It was nice to walk there at night and back and be surrounded by fireflies (remember to bring a torch). The kids loved the pool (very clean) and the farmyard animals, especially the goat Georgina. We were very sad to leave and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was our first time in an agriturismo and I must say it was a fantastic week. The owners are absolutely lovely, the apartment was exactly what we wanted and the surrounding gardens and pool was beautiful.

The goat that thinks it's a dog is very amusing and all the other animals (chickens, goats, donkeys) are great. We would highly recommend purchasing some of the organic wine the owners have....I only wish we could have brought some back with us, but our luggage weight limits wouldn't allow.

We'd def. recommend staying here if you want a peaceful, beautiful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapelAlGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was there in July and that was my first stay in Tuscany in agristurismo. With my two boys (4 and 6), with wife and her parents. Agristurismo Bramasole was a wonderfull place to visit all other most popular places in Tuscany: Firenza, Pisa, Siena, Coratona, Livorne etc. So this is perfect place to make one day trips to every place in Tuscany. In Agroturismo Bramasol we felt perfectly - very nice and clean swimming pool, friendly ambience, clean and very quiet house... and Damiano - guy who took care of us at every one moment - owner and "general manager" of this place. Damiano have a wide knowledge about Tuscany - every morning we talked about another good place to visit... And don't forget about animals: cats, dogs, chickens, donkeys and goat Georgina :) all very friendly, so my boys have a lot of fun... I strongly recommend this place for every family which want to spend good time in Tuscany..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montopoli in Val d'Arno hotels
1.4 mi away
Toscana Village
Toscana Village
#7 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Albergo Quattro Gigli
#1 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Il Moscondoro
B&B Il Moscondoro
#1 of 6 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Vitalba
Agriturismo Vitalba
#2 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
35 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane
#4 of 8 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
30 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Stazione
#2 of 2 in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramasole e Ginestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramasole e Ginestra

Property: Bramasole e Ginestra
Address: Via Montalto 2, 56020, Montopoli in Val d'Arno, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Montopoli in Val d'Arno
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bramasole e Ginestra Italy/Montopoli In Val D'Arno, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing