We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Quattro Gigli
Nearby Hotels
Casa Vacanze Colline Toscane(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Moscondoro(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Vitalba(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rotonda(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Palazzo storico Donati(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
59
48
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
48
9
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderfull hotel, with stunning views and a very nice decor. We were received with open arms, and felt immediately at home.

Located 5 minutes drive from the motorway, between Pisa and Florence, with very easy access to both these cities, also takes only about 50 minutes to drive to the stunning medieval town of San Gimignano. Parking is 2-3 min walk from the hotel and is free. We were there in August, which unfortunately meant that most of the Monte Poli was shut down, the temperature was on the other side of 35 degrees, so we were a part of the time 'forced' to relax by the pool or in the room which had air conditioning.

The hosts went to great lengths to help the guest with any questions, addresses to wine merchant, etc. The hotel restaurant was quite excellent, and we ate here quite a few times. If you are here in august please remember to put on some mosquito repellent on before going down, the mosquitoes are VERY aggressive. The owner speaks English so did several of the staff members, we had no language problems.

Montopoli is a very authentic town, all inhabitants still say good morning and good evening to each other even the tourists, the people are friendly and easily send a smile to the city's guests. There is a post office 5 minutes from the hotel and also is a cash machine 5 minutes from the hotel. Natural surroundings are fantastic, and if you go to San Gimignano you will get a fantastic view along the ride.

We have already decided that we will return here at a later date.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed here four times in recent years, and find it ideal for touring Tuscany with day trips from Siena to Pisa and beyond. You can even park and train into Florence, 45 minutes away. The rooms are well kept, and many large, some with king-size beds (rare in EU)
We have often enjoyed delicious dinners in the restaurant, which features a wonderful selection of ancient dishes along with the more popular local cuisine. The location is quiet, in a hilltop town, and features delightful views of the Arno valley below.
Parking can be difficult, but never impossible.

Room Tip: Try the wing uphill from the lobby, with valley views.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RovingJohnUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in 4 Gigli for just one night, because we were on the way to the south of the Tuscany. We found this hotel through a German magazine and were very happy to have found it.
Not the first view it was a bit ofma dark dungeon, but when we opened the curtains and the hatches, it looked very nice. It's as clean as you can get it in Italy. Mostly it doesn't look like it, but it is clean.
The food was just great, we had a perfectly prepared and tasteful dinner.
One tip though: take loads of mosquito spray with you. These insects are everywhere and the're very aggressive.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneVerkaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Albergo in Montopoli Val d'Arno, Tuscany, a nice little hotel, in a small village, near both Pisa and Firenze. The hotel is old but very charming. There is A/C, a nice pool and a fantastic restaurant! The breakfast is served for the guests, while watching the wonderfull view of the landscape. Choose this hotel if you like to relax, experience real Italian atmosphere and enjoy great food. Notice that the restauarant is closed on Mondays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariFax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I've planned a romantic dinner in this "nice" restaurant, but in spite of their particular location, the dinner was really disgusting, i've tried several restaurants in the whole Tuscany, and i've to confirm that their kitchen it's not the tipical one of this region.Furthermore also the dishes were broken. Totally to avoid!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doctorabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews