We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campo di Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campo di Carlo
Ranked #3 of 3 Sassetta B&B and Inns
Hesseneck, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

we had great holidays in Campo di Carlo!
The house is really wonderful, we opened our window and we saw beautiful Nature around!
Great breakfast in the morning with house-made bread and yogurt
and the owners very nice persons that helped us to discover the best places to eat Tuscany food
We could reach the beautiful etruscan seaside that in september was not crowdy
Mille grazzie and we really hope to come back with our mountainbikes to discover also nature around!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkebraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

The house, rooms and grounds are beautiful: nicely appointed, immaculate, comfortable; trees and hills surround the place. We loved the delicious breakfast buffet every morning on the patio, and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in for lunches and suppers when we wanted to stay in to relax and enjoy the pool. The owners - Andrea and Cristina - are friendly, gracious, accommodating, and have excellent recommendations for local restaurants, activities, beaches and towns. Our toddler (2 1/2 year-old) enjoyed the little playground and slept well, and we all enjoyed the small company of other guests. The location is in the middle of lovely countryside with nearby towns to explore (market days, the produce, inotecas ....), 20 minutes by car from beaches, 20 minutes from the train station at Donoratico. We didn't do any cycling, but there were plenty of cyclists along the hilly surrounding roads. Day excursions with the car was the way to go. It's a little far for day trips by car to the bigger towns/cities in Tuscany, but ideal for enjoying the country- and seaside.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InUrlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Very friendly owners, family / B&B vibe, very good price. Not much going on around Sassetta, but it's a good base for biking.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LT2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2008

We were travelling from France to Tuscany and we stayed 2 nights in Campo di Carlo- Sassetta (LI): it is a really charming place, beautiful rooms, great breakfast buffet, great pool! really a nice and lovely place for holiday in total relax


for info
www.campodicarlo.it
tel. [--]
Louis and Sara

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sassetta
6.8 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 15 in Castagneto Carducci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Azienda Agricola Bulichella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pian delle More
Pian delle More
#1 of 1 in Sassetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tenuta La Bandita
Tenuta La Bandita
#2 of 3 in Sassetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta di Seripa
Tenuta di Seripa
#1 of 7 in Sassetta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo di Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo di Carlo

Property: Campo di Carlo
Address: Via Campagna Nord 62, 57020 Sassetta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Sassetta
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sassetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campo di Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campo di Carlo is situatedin the Province of Livorno, approximately 5 km from Sassetta and 16 km from the sea of the Etruscan Riviera Tuscany. We: Andrea and Cristina have completely restored their antique stone farmhouse, with 8 bedrooms, each with private bathroom. In the morning, we prepare a rich breakfast buffet, composed of bread, toast, cereals, eggs, butter, jam, ham and salami, cheese, coffee, fresh fruits, fruit juices etc.During the colder months, guests can have breakfast in the breakfast room, whereas during the summer months, guests do usually have breakfast outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Campo di Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Di Carlo Italy/Sassetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing