We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of Pian delle More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pian delle More
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sassetta
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Pian delle More is a small set of apartments in a beautiful setting surrounded by woodland and hills. Our appartment was immaculately clean and had everything you could need for a self-catering break. The gardens include a lovely pool with loungers and lots of seating areas - perfect for relaxing in the Tuscan sunshine!
Sassetta is a small hamlet, but has a good little shop and butchers for those essential supplies. There are also walks you can go on direct from Pian delle More.
Lucia has lots of information on the local area and will recommend restaurants and activities complete with discounts she has negotiated for her guests! A short drive and you can visit barratti or the local beaches. There are also some fantastic little towns within easy driving distance with marvellous views and fabulous restaurants.
All in all a great stay at the end of our Tuscan adventure.

Room Tip: Pics and descriptions of rooms on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaFlr, Proprietario at Pian delle More, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Thanks a lot for your nice review!
We are very glad to host you, hope to see you soon, ours best wishes for all!

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The amazing welcoming and the magic of this place have made our New Year's Eve unforgettable. During our stay Lucia perfectly indicated us the best places and restaurants around this area of Tuscany. We recommend this place to whoever dreams about a romantic and relaxing holiday. We hope to go back there really soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_ackpacker_sSs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciaFlr, Proprietario at Pian delle More, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks a lot for your nice words!
We'll just waiting for hosting you again! I've also a good news for romantic couple, a very beautifull Spa it's open about 500 mt from Pian delle More, it's in the middle of nature, with hot water and stone swimming pool...
I try it last saturday ans it's really relaxing and beautifull....
Well, you have just to take some time for you and coming here again,
Hope to see you soon..

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Great place hidden in the woods. The appartment met our expections. It was exactly as described on the web page. Spacious and clean, kitchen fully equiupped. As we were in the middle of the rural area with neibours far away nights were very calm. You could literally sit down in front of your appartment and listen to crickets and watch the dance of eyebrights.
The owner wery helpful. When we had questions or problems she was always ready to help.
The only inconvinence - the locations. It is a lovely spot but when you plan to see a lot (as we did) you have to be prepared for 2 - 2.5 hours long journeys by car one-way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Pian Delle More was almost everything we could expect from our temporary home for last week in Tuscany. The place is located in the middle of woods between the hills. The property is compact, yet big enough to enjoy the privacy. It has only 8 apartments to rent and as only about half of them were occupied, we almost felt like having our private resort in the middle of Tuscany. Apartments were very tastfully furnished and well equipped - ours (Le Ginestre) left rather the feeling that hosts have left for a week and let us stay in their home. The location is perfect for those who are looking for peaceful and relaxing time away from city-life. Wake up with the cockcrow from the farm farther away, morning swim in the pool, late breakfast on the terrace, endless chirr of grasshoppers... For a day activities 30 minutes in the car took us to the nearby beaches and etruscan sights (Baratti, S.Vincenzo); another 20-30 minutes and you can be in Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra. And don’t miss the little charming Sassetta itself! All in all we had most enjoyable week. Even our early-teenage kids loved it and you know how hard it is to please those guys...
PS! If you happen to go there (which I strongly recommend), please pass the greetings to Lucia and to our little friend Mia, who will have puppies in October :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank off-and-on70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2009

As we were a couple of times in Tuscany, we made some experiences for instance with different areas( more on seaside vs. country side) as well as north Tuscany vs south which is different too. We stayed in Hotels as well as in appartments, simple ones and more moderno.
At the end of the day this place is one of le loveliest ones we ever stayed. Quiet and situated in the middle of the forrest. We stayed for 2 weeks there and we love it!
The owners of Pian delle More are friendly and very good hosts. They keep everything - the garden, the pool as well as the appartments in a very good condition. Teh appartments are very good equipped.
From Pian delle More we did trips to the coast to Grosseto/Alberese as well as to Siena/Pisa/Lucca/Volterra. But we did as well some "pooldays". It was very relaxing for all of us to start the day with the breakfirst on the terrace and some swimming in the pool. It was something like a recreation time for us to get some engergy for the beach time or to the next city trip. Usually we stay just one time in a appartment because Italy has some many fantastic options. But Pian delle More is so special that we think about our next trip to this lovely place.
There is no doubt about it, that I and my whole family can recommend this place, which gives you so many very good options for Montainbiking, Biking, Jogging, Relaxing, doing short trips to nice Tuscany places, different beaches, culture (e.g. Populonia), good resataurants and last but not least the wine area of Bolgheri.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davepiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We had a fantastic time at Pian delle More. The property is situated in a middle of forest, which gives you an absolutely quiet and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by the trees, though it is not far away from the beautiful coast. You can go to the beach, wander in the forest or just drive around in an amazing landscape, visiting different medieval villages. However, the apartments, which are beautifully decorated in the Tuscany style, are so comfortable that you almost don’t need to go out at all. The place is so well looked after by the owner, who seemed to have inexhaustible energy to devote himself into the care of the garden and the swimming pool. We realized how hard it is to keep a clean swimming pool for the guests and the lawn, which need to be watered so often to stay green and lovely under the blazing sunshine. Our apartment was simply lovely and very clean. The owners are very helpful and always available on the property, which I found it reassuring, since we, to our shame, do not speak any Italian. Yes, I can recommend the place to anybody, who wants to have a relaxing holiday in Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaki45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sassetta
3.1 mi away
Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 15 in Castagneto Carducci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
6.1 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
#6 of 15 in Castagneto Carducci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Strada Giulia - 16
Strada Giulia - 16
#1 of 2 in Bolgheri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campo di Carlo
Campo di Carlo
#3 of 3 in Sassetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Terme di Sassetta
Terme di Sassetta
#2 of 7 in Sassetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pian delle More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pian delle More

Property: Pian delle More
Address: Via Campagna Sud 139 ter, 57020 Sassetta, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Sassetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sassetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pian delle More is a humlet plunged in a centuries old wood. Just a short way from Sassetta and 15 kilometres from the blue flags beaches of the Etruscan Coast. You will find accommodation in confortable flats placed in a beautiful mediterranean garden with two swimming pool. It offers the opportunity of spending your holiday into nature, sea and wellness. Important is the enogastronomic tradition with fine wines and the typical dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pian delle More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pian Delle More Sassetta
Pian Delle More Italy/Sassetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing