We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
53
17
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
17
7
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked a couple of hours before arriving and it wasn't a problem and the host was very welcoming. Nice rooms with air-conditioning, very Italian atmosphere and the dinner was lovely. In the morning our breakfast was brilliant and the hosts were very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Petrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineloververona, Proprietario at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are happy that you liked your stay.
We hope to see you again in another occasion.

Yours faithfully,
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Wonderfull, authentic, charming, friendly familydriven hotel Winther really god food, enjoy their risotto with scallops.
We enjoyed their friendly surroundings as we ate a late dinner on the terrace, even though the kitchen closed at 10pm we were met with nothing but smiles and friendly behavior

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank benjamina722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wineloververona, Proprietario at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded today

We are happy that you liked your stay and our food.
We hope to see you again in another occasion.

Yours faithfully,
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We found this by driving by, as we wanted a couple of days in Verona. Nice room, clean , spacious, with a small balcony, with table and chairs, would be lovely in the summer.
there is plenty of parking. Did not eat in hotel except breakfast that was rather sparse. As all evening meals consisted of everything cooked with artichokes .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronasanfrancisco, Proprietario at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you had a safe trip back home.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you apreciated our food and the vegetables that my father produced.
See you if you come to Verona.
Thanks
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

A very nice comfortable family hotel outside of Verona. Perfectly situated in the country but very accessible to see Verona without the expense. The owners are extremely helpful and warm. The restaurant was very good, much of the food from their garden. A simple place but a very warm stay with warm memories.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JHS0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronasanfrancisco, Proprietario at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017


It was a pleasure to meet you. We're happy that you apreciated our food and the vegetables that my father produced. We are glad that you visited Verona and discovered the secret places we explained.
See you next time if you come to Verona.
Thanks
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

It is small and very lovely family hotel. They have their own garden and many things are coming from this garden. Natural food.
Also the people who are the owner of the place are very friendly and hospitable. When you are, you feel like at home.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Semih K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronasanfrancisco, Direttore at Hotel alla Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you had a safe trip back home.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you apreciated our food and the vegetables that my father produced.
See you next summer if you come to verona.
Thanks
Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews