We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like we were staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel alla Campagna
Reviewed October 10, 2009

A highlight of our 3-week sojourn through Central Europe was the Hotel alla Campagna. We were compelled to visit by Enrico's sincere welcome video on their website. Fine rooms, reasonable price, excellent restaurant, convenient out of the way location, free spacious parking. Best of all, the hosts, Luigi, Mara, and Enrico, made us feel like speical guests in their facilities. They went out of their way to help us and seemed more than happy to do so. Luigi's comment to us summed up their philosophy ... "you need to love people to be in this business."

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

with a group of friends we come to Verona for the Opera since more than 10 years. We stayed in different hotels but the Hotel alla Campagna is the best place to stay for friends or familly. Wery good and friendly service for raisonnable price. Great slection of wine served by sommelier Enrico

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelange17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Very friendly and service-minded flexible staff. They provided many valuable suggestions for excursions (e.g. vineyards, outlets) when we asked. Family run hotel. Great food and wine list. Although the hotel is a bit outside Verona a 15 min car trip got us downtown. They lent us also bikes for free and when we went to the opera a taxi was €25 (incl return). Free wi-fi. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We have just returned from a terrific stay at his small hotel. The location is easy to find and the hosts are very helpful. We just stayed for 2 days here and wish that we had planned on spending more time at this location. The free wireless internet was nice to have and allowed us to catch up on our messages at the end of each day.

We ate at the restaurant both nights. The food was very good and quite reasonably priced. The service was very professional and the courses all arrived at a good pacing. We will definitely plan on staying here again if we travel to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRO333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Close to Verona - but in the countryside - wonderful restaurant - friendly and helpful staff - free internet - beautiful breakfast -enjoy outdoor setting. Nice room with balcony. Well priced.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank HalBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

I lived in Italy for 2 years and felt food was great but hotel accomodation often disappointed. I booked 2 nights here because it sounded different. Great welcome. Conveniently located out of town. Taxi service to/from Arena. Simple but good regional Italian food. Quiet room. It was all there. Enrico and his family was almost too hospitable. Best bit came after we left.... they sent my precious Aussie hat to the UK after I left it behind. Mille grazie !! However, this hotel is not for those who want to be close to shops, have a swim pool or feel they are in a holiday hotel. It's a simple Italian experience to use as base for Verona and surrounds.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Just got back from staying at the Hotel Alla Campagna and I must say it really made our hoilday. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel near Verona. We spent 4 nights there with our 3 children and the owners really made us feel like part of their family! The food in the restaurant was very good and the rooms were all very clean. We learnt some Italian too, which was a real bonus! The hotel is about 6 Km from Verona and it is easy to drive in or cycle in from there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni Lupatoto
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
Best Western Ctc Hotel Verona
#1 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
791 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
0.4 mi away
B&B Acero Rosso
B&B Acero Rosso
#1 of 10 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel City
Hotel City
#2 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kelly
#5 of 10 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
6 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Corte Di Anna B&B
La Corte Di Anna B&B
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel alla Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel alla Campagna

Address: Via Bellette 28, 37057, San Giovanni Lupatoto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Giovanni Lupatoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in San Giovanni Lupatoto
Price Range: $78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel alla Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel alla Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Campagna Hotel
Hotel Alla Campagna Province Of Verona/San Giovanni Lupatoto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing