We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
67
25
3
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
25
3
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetable gardentrain stationapartmentwinecellarcastlevineyardsjetsdogsorchardfamiliescyclebolognavegetablesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 111 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just got back from two weeks of spring vacation at Castello di Lispida. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and the venue is truly authentic. Our kids had a great time in the pool (heated, which is always nice), and the appartments were sufficiently spacious for the four of us, very well decorated and possibly the best cleaned rooms we've ever stayed in. Furthermore, the location of Castello di Lispida is perfect for exploring nearby Arqua Petrarca, the Colli Euganeu, Padua, Venice, Bologna and Chioggia. After some cultural explorations of the area it was always great to relax at the pool again. Also great is the new wine bar that just opened, not just with great wines but also small appetizers. Top value for our money! This may just be the very first accommodation where we'll return in a year or so!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwascholten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We decided to have our wedding reception at the Castello. It was the most beautiful day of our life. Our guests stayed at the Castello and were enchanted by the facility and what it had to offer. The staff is excellent and listened to each and every need we expressed. We love everything about this special place. We highly recommend staying at the Castello Lispida, you will be blown away!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pietro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Castello di Lispida is a beautiful castle and its location is ideal: the wonderful and quite setting in the countryside provides views to the Colli Euganei and it is easy to walk in the vineyard of the property. But it is very close from Padova, Venice and from the Abano thermal area.

We warmly recommend it for people who enjoy real old buildings, that are well maintained. No corporate or generic details, just a real castle with antique furniture. The kitchen was also well furbished and we enjoyed cooking the Italian food we bought at the market.

We spent there a week in January 2012 in the Castello apartment and were very pleased by the place: big rooms, high ceilings, nice old bathtub, direct access to the garden... We also enjoyed the warm and professional team. They helped us for any question we had and recommended restaurants in the area that are known by local people. We just regret that the hot spring pool is closed in winter. Otherwise we enjoyed it a lot and would like to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I do not recognize what the other traveller wrote. Our experience is that everything was very good: good service, good rooms, splendid airco, beautiful surroundings, no trouble finding it or it's reception etc. etc. We had a really great time, if we had questions or (little) problems, they were instantly answered or solved. We stayed in the castle (il Castello) and had really good rooms, especially the 'dining room' we liked very much. We felt like king and queen. Every morning fresh tomatoes from the garden for breakfast! The location was close to Padova, Venice, Vicenza and other cities. So plenty of things to see and do. We also used the bicycles of Lispida, very handy to explore the direct surrounding.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PDMO328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We booked online in April and received payment confirmation - but when I went to reconfirm with the castello they had never heard of us! They sorted it out quickly by offering us a better apartment at the same price of the one we thought we had booked. Then it went downhill - when we arrived there were no signs and we had to wander around for 10 minutes to try and find reception. Once we located reception we had to wait for 15 minutes before someone explained that there was a problem wth the key - once we finally got into the room it was beautiful and large with great views - but every time we tried to leave we struggled to get the key to work. The apartment was also very hot but the aircon not very effective - and when you opened the windows flys and bugs came in - no win situation there. All was pretty good though until we checked out and they tried to charge more than the agreed rate as per our original payment confirmation. After arguing with them - not a huge difference but it was the principle - they charged us the agreed rate. Fine - but then we received an email calling us rude and unpleasant! Couldn't believe it - lovely place to look at but you can do a lot better than staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ausliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alelispida, Proprietario at Castello di Lispida, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

The online booking and payment from these guests did never arrive and they autonomously decided to pay a certain amount that was well below our price list. Our property is very well indicated with road signs and nobody did never complain about "wandering around for 10 minutes to try and find reception". The airconditioning was working properly, especially when they decided to close the windows...As they left , they decided to pay a NON agreed fee and were very rude with our staff, as they thrown the money on the desk and went away without saying anything. We think that they will try to swindle other hotels and\or agriturismo. On the other hand we felt they were unexperienced travellers, as their complaints refer to imaginary and unfounded details. They stayed for 2 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews