We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great authentic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castello di Lispida
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Castello di Lispida is a beautiful castle and its location is ideal: the wonderful and quite setting in the countryside provides views to the Colli Euganei and it is easy to walk in the vineyard of the property. But it is very close from Padova, Venice and from the Abano thermal area.

We warmly recommend it for people who enjoy real old buildings, that are well maintained. No corporate or generic details, just a real castle with antique furniture. The kitchen was also well furbished and we enjoyed cooking the Italian food we bought at the market.

We spent there a week in January 2012 in the Castello apartment and were very pleased by the place: big rooms, high ceilings, nice old bathtub, direct access to the garden... We also enjoyed the warm and professional team. They helped us for any question we had and recommended restaurants in the area that are known by local people. We just regret that the hot spring pool is closed in winter. Otherwise we enjoyed it a lot and would like to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

I do not recognize what the other traveller wrote. Our experience is that everything was very good: good service, good rooms, splendid airco, beautiful surroundings, no trouble finding it or it's reception etc. etc. We had a really great time, if we had questions or (little) problems, they were instantly answered or solved. We stayed in the castle (il Castello) and had really good rooms, especially the 'dining room' we liked very much. We felt like king and queen. Every morning fresh tomatoes from the garden for breakfast! The location was close to Padova, Venice, Vicenza and other cities. So plenty of things to see and do. We also used the bicycles of Lispida, very handy to explore the direct surrounding.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PDMO328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We booked online in April and received payment confirmation - but when I went to reconfirm with the castello they had never heard of us! They sorted it out quickly by offering us a better apartment at the same price of the one we thought we had booked. Then it went downhill - when we arrived there were no signs and we had to wander around for 10 minutes to try and find reception. Once we located reception we had to wait for 15 minutes before someone explained that there was a problem wth the key - once we finally got into the room it was beautiful and large with great views - but every time we tried to leave we struggled to get the key to work. The apartment was also very hot but the aircon not very effective - and when you opened the windows flys and bugs came in - no win situation there. All was pretty good though until we checked out and they tried to charge more than the agreed rate as per our original payment confirmation. After arguing with them - not a huge difference but it was the principle - they charged us the agreed rate. Fine - but then we received an email calling us rude and unpleasant! Couldn't believe it - lovely place to look at but you can do a lot better than staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ausliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alelispida, Proprietario at Castello di Lispida, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

The online booking and payment from these guests did never arrive and they autonomously decided to pay a certain amount that was well below our price list. Our property is very well indicated with road signs and nobody did never complain about "wandering around for 10 minutes to try and find reception". The airconditioning was working properly, especially when they decided to close the windows...As they left , they decided to pay a NON agreed fee and were very rude with our staff, as they thrown the money on the desk and went away without saying anything. We think that they will try to swindle other hotels and\or agriturismo. On the other hand we felt they were unexperienced travellers, as their complaints refer to imaginary and unfounded details. They stayed for 2 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Visitate anche il parco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHICCO-57-PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio la "Dimora del re" stupenda però immagino lo siano tutte le altre sistemazioni
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabyNady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nicolò B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Castello di Lispida, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monselice
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Majestic
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Ga...
#1 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
938 reviews
5 mi away
Ca Rocca Relais
Ca Rocca Relais
#2 of 2 in Monselice
103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Dream Hotel
Blue Dream Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monselice
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Venetian Hostel
Venetian Hostel
#5 of 8 in Monselice
17 reviews
2.9 mi away
Due Mori Affittacamere
Due Mori Affittacamere
#3 of 11 in Monselice
24 reviews
4 mi away
La Corte I Oca
La Corte I Oca
#2 of 11 in Monselice
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Lispida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Lispida

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 4, 35043 Monselice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Monselice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Monselice
Price Range: $165 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castello di Lispida 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a superb apartment accommodation in Veneto, surrounded by rolling vine-covered hills dotted with small villages. At this conveniently located holiday castle, you’ll be able to explore local hill towns, go wine tasting, or take day trips to Padua or Venice. In the afternoon you can come home to this vacation rental in Veneto and enjoy a dip in the covered and heated swimming pool or cook your own meals.The castle is located four kilometers from Monselice where there are shops, restaurants, and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castello di Lispida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing