We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Le Oche di Bracchio
Ranked #3 of 7 Mergozzo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Alessandra was an outstanding Host. She was friendly and warm. We enjoyed the conversation we had with her at breakfast. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Eggs were made to order. The local meats, cheeses, breads homemade cakes and jams were excellent. She had three juices to choose from, cold cereal and milk, and two yogurts to choose from. She also had coffee, tea and espresso to choose from. The room was clean, big and comfortable. The town of Mergozzo was quite and scenic. I would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family!!!! I can not wait to return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved our stay at Le Oche di Bracchio. Alessandra is 'tanto gentile' and we had the chance to meet other members of her family as well - all were happy to help us with any requests. She had many excellent recommendations for things to do in the area, and wouldn't hesitate to call on friends to provide additional information for a particular place or activity. Our breakfasts included local meats, cheeses, and breads and homemade cakes and jams, and eggs as you like them. Alessandra kept the coffee pot full and always had espresso to offer.

Our room was spacious for the two of us and had a nice balcony overlooking the gardens and a view to Lago Maggiore. There are some rooms that look to face more toward the buildings of Bracchio, so be sure to ask for rooms facing the lake. There is also parking on site and the property is gated so we always felt secure with our vehicle (not always the case in Italy). Wi-fi was not available in our room but was available in the main house which was always open for us.

It's about 1km down to the main town and lake of Mergozzo (where we saw most of the Oche - geese - and ducks, and swans) and the roads are narrow and steep in places. Nevertheless, we walked down and back up as often as we drove, which gave us the opportunity to say hello to the local burro that was kept on one of the properties nearby (and who you could often hear from the room). The flowers were in bloom and the mountain streams were full and fast and it was always a pleasant walk. For a more strenuous walk, you can head up from the house and climb to Alpe Vercio - it took us about 2.5 hours up but we found ourselves with a view of four of the Italian lakes when we reached the hamlet near the top.

All in all we had a great time, and if (when) we make it back to Mergozzo we won't think of staying anyplace else. Molte grazie, Alessandra!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeGintheATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a marvelous B&B. Very nice people, great garden and view, warm reception and great breakfast. Alessandra the owner is truly an artist of hospitality. Furthermore it is a beautiful area, nice trips can be made, either to the lakes or into the mountains. I recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Livio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandra g, Proprietario at B&B Le Oche di Bracchio, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rouven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandra g, Proprietario at B&B Le Oche di Bracchio, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acredito que todos os quartos tenham vista para o lago. São todos ótimos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ebarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandra g, Owner at B&B Le Oche di Bracchio, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mergozzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Quartina
Hotel La Quartina
#1 of 1 in Mergozzo
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast il Picchio
0.6 mi away
Hotel Due Palme
Hotel Due Palme
#1 of 7 in Mergozzo
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
B & B I Corni di Nibbio
B & B I Corni di Nibbio
#4 of 7 in Mergozzo
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bettina
Bettina
#7 of 7 in Mergozzo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Oche di Bracchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Oche di Bracchio

Address: Via Bracchio 50, 28802 Mergozzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola > Mergozzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mergozzo
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast is nestled in a fruit orchard. The 3 rooms are located in a mansion who dates back to the mid ‘ 800: spacious and comfortable they overlook the garden. Each room has a spacious bathroom. B & B “The Geese of Bracchio”, the place where the mind resting on the Green will capture images from “infinite over the garden” the 3 large and well rooms are spending a week or a night only, and having the pleasant sensation of returning to a familiar place, the home feeling. A happy moment the morning one, hailed from light and from a substantial and varied breakfast, to greet the new day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Le Oche di Bracchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing