We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Airport”
Review of NH Orio al Serio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Orio al Serio
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orio Al Serio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A very good Hotel with much value for the money.
The room was new and clean and I don't feel that anything.was missing
The restaurant served very good food.
It was situated in walking distance to the Airport

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for NH Orio al Serio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

great location with free parcking
quiet and very clean.
quite new and well managed
fine if you walk from airport with car need to pay attention. just go back of commercial center.
.................,,,,,,,,,,,,!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: pick back higway room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is a very nice hotel very close to the airport and also very close to the Orio shopping center. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The bed is huge!!! Thse staff was very polite and friendly! Finally it has a very nice breakfast! I totslly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaPapasiopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

well, this hotel is very close to the airport if you could fly over the 6 lane highway, but seeing as I am not superman I had to take the 10 minute walk 9which turned out to be more like 20 arriving sweating and panting). you can also opt for a taxi for "just" 15 Euro.

staff is elitist and made fun of guests in Italian (fluently spoken by me).

the wifi is not free, I mean it is free if you want a 64kb speed adequate for 1998 but if you want to look at your gmail account and have the p[age load in less than 2 minutes you have to pay an extra 10 euro for a "premium" wifi connection.

Room is very clean and modern, my room did not face the highway so I cannot say how much noise those rooms have.

I willnever stay there again, if I have to be in the area I will go for one of the cheaper hotels that offers a FREE shuttle to the airport and proper free wifi - a total saving of 25 euro!

Room Tip: ask not to face the highway
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in_the_know044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The room was ok, but quite too warm, and you could not change the temperature (it was automatic).
No hotel name on the door or on the walls outside, you can see it on the roof from the airport only. When approaching, you don´t know what building it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel , the location is the best for flying in, and out of Milan , the mall next to that,
Clean room , ask for king size bed !!!!!!
The Brekfast was more than enough the transportation for Milan was only 5 € !!!!

I,m going to stay again

Room Tip: Beware the room for people with special needs Problems with the shower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to the airport you can reach by foot, Open 24/7. Excellent for business meeting and to visit your partners in the surronding cities. Good connection by bus to nearest cities. Outstanding service

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Iko2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orio Al Serio
1.0 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
1,217 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Bergamo
NH Bergamo
#3 of 34 in Bergamo
1,001 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Hotel Bergamo
Airport Hotel Bergamo
#1 of 1 in Bagnatica
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
1.6 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
2.3 mi away
Mercure Bergamo Palazzo Dolci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Orio al Serio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Orio al Serio

Address: Via Al Portico 75, 24050 Orio Al Serio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Orio Al Serio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orio Al Serio
Price Range: $107 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Orio al Serio 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For convenience and ease of travel in and around northern Italy, the four-star NH Orio Al Serio stands in a class by itself. The hotel is located a short walk via an underground passageway to Orio al Serio International Airport (also know as Milan Bergamo) and is within three minutes of more than 200 shops, bars and restaurants in the world-famous Orio Center shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Orio al Serio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Orio Al Serio Hotel Orio Al Serio
Nh Hotels Orio Al Serio
NH Orio Al Serio Province Of Bergamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing