We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
229
158
39
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
158
39
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay excellent value for money restaurant car swimming daughter hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 455 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

The hotel itself is quite pleasant with tasteful décor and a work of art. We stayed mid-June for a few days. Paid for a double room and got a twin. On the first night, we were asked to book for the restaurant. However, there were only three tables of two (ours included) and a table of one while we were there and the service was hopelessly and painfully slow. My starter, "ravioli, mela and foi gras" was very cold and the pasta dry (not sure where the foi gras was). It looked like a left over from a previous session and not warmed up properly. Ravioli were stuck together and gathered at one side of the plate. Not a very pretty site. The quarter fillet of sea bass that followed was hot and OK. Needles to say that after this 'dinner' we drove to another restaurant in town for some decent Italian food! Breakfast was included, a good selection of food, but croissants were stale.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanBiscione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I don't think we could have afforded this hotel while booking a three-month tour - our one and only - but it came up with a special offer, and so we were able to enjoy staying in the lap of luxury for two nights.

Very beautiful; the ivory and malachite-tiled bathroom was worthy of a poem, and the truly spacious bedroom had a curtained sitting area with full sized TV, large refrigerator, and ample cupboards.

We enjoyed having drinks brought to us on the terrace, and also walking through the many varied rooms - each with a different decor. Modern sculptures and paintings were successfully blended with antique furniture in many of the dining rooms; an elegant small indoor bar, where you could 'dive' down steps through a cave entrance to find the gym and indoor swimming pool (there was a smaller one outside in the grounds. This place was heaven; we did not explore far, but made use of the facilities for a welcome rest. I would LOVE to go back.

Room tip: I should imagine that all the rooms are of the same high standard as our own on the first floor.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

This old nuns cloister has been transformed into a design hotel. Superb combination of 17th century building elements with 21st century design. Very friendly staff. Air conditioning, well suffed breakfast with plenty of choice, also for non-Italiens. Very clean rooms. Free Wifi, free parking. Inside and outside pool. Very good restaurant.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back side, the street is quite busy.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The hotel is amazing, it is a complete work of art, it has an amazing charm.

Every room has works of art, both paintings & sculptures, even the garden has some stunning sculptures.

The building has been renovated with great taste, preserving a lot of original detail, like wells etc.

The food in the restaurant is really great giving the impression of a Michelin star restaurant, we had great food with excellent wine with great service.

The staff at the hotel where really very friendly & helpfull

Room tip: Have dinner at the hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

It's a quiet place, out of city. Need a car. The staff very available and very kind. The hotel is decorated with art objects and is nice to stay. Everything it's very clean. The breakfast it's good quality and big variety. I will go again

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GKCAPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews