We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Designhotel with alot to offer!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Settecento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settecento Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Presezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Designhotel with alot to offer!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed one night and fell in love with all the art! The rooms were spacious enogh for me and my wife. The breakfast was in Italianstandard very good! Lots to choose from. Nice staff! Will try to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreascucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo C, Direttore vendite at Settecento Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Andrea,

greetings from Settecento and thanks for your words.
Breakfast, rooms, staff... many important aspects of our location. Thanks for appreciating these. Try to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    125
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
56
140
9
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I will start by saying this hotel is very modern with lovely art and it has a lovely outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool. I had booked it as we were flying out from Bergamo early Sunday morning (7.40). I was very dissappointed with the service in the hotel and I notice this seems to be at odds with other reviewers. Firstly it is not really suitable unless you have a car, it cost us 25 euro to go out from Bergamo airport (we had got there for €5 with easyjet bus). That was expensive but worse was to come when the taxi the hotel booked for us to get out to the airport the next morning cost €35. As for the hotel, I found the room we had was fairly small and was not all that comfortable. There was also a lot of noise from the road during the night. We had presumed it would be easy to get food in the hotel when we arrived - not so. We arrived down to dinner thinking it would be possible to get food but the dining room was booked out. I then asked in the bar if we could get bar food - there was none. When I asked at reception the receptionist said we had only booked B&B! The only thing was to walk down to the nearest village. Luckily we met a nice man who directed us to a lovely restaurant in the village (I think it is Restaurante di Mura but cannot be sure if I have it right). Finally the internet was only free for 10 minutes and the connection was fairly slow. As we were leaving the hotel at 6.30 am we were too early for breakfast so can't comment on that either. One thing is certain - we won't be back!

Room Tip: Gor for a room as far away from the main road as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank penelope2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo C, Direttore vendite at Settecento Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Penelope,

obviously, we aren't happy to know that you were disappointed during your stay - but thanks for your criticism, we think it will improve our quality.

Some aspects are indipendent from our will. Price of transfer is fairly high in the area - the hotel is located 5 miles from Bergamo and actually we can do nothing with this. We do not earn any money by booking taxis. We just arrange it. Some drivers ask for 25 euros, some others 35 and so on. That's Italy unfortunately. We normally call private companies because they are faster in getting to the hotel.

Rooms and noise. Some of our rooms might be smaller than expected. But we are an ancient villa and this aspect is due to the old building walls. As for noise, the premises are very well isolated; some sensitive Guests can hear some traffic in early morning.

Another downside of your stay was dinner. Normally we try to serve as many Guests as we can during the restaurant opening hours (between 7:30 PM and 10:30 PM). Sometimes it is not possible, due to private events or high request. Therefore at check in we usually ask that You reserve a table. In any case, we apologize for what happened and we admit something got wrong that evening.

If our Guests leave early in the morning, they can ask for a 'pocket breakfast' to take away.

We really hope you reconsider to come back to Settecento and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Is a very nice hotel, 10 minutes far from Bergamo and from Orio Alserio Airport.
Is been builded up by an architect, each room hide a very pleasant discover:
sculpures, modern lamps, unusual forniture... Many differt styles that lives incredibly togheter in a very nice atmosphere. A lounge music is diffsued quitely all over the place.
The hall is small, just the space between the two entrance (one facing the main road of the little town, the other very nice - with many modern sculpures - in the backyard where the little garden and the little swimming pool is. The rooms are on 2 floors. There is one elevator.
The swimming pool gives you the feeling to be in a little corner of paradise! The soft peaceful music, the sunbeds and the small (max 1,20mt deep, the little nice modern bar vith porch were simply perfect for an afternoon of relax in the sun of June.
Breakfast: taken in the porch of the second backyard of the hotel is well assorrted: croissants and orange juice freshly made, a lot of choice of juices, jams, cakes, quiche, cereals and yogurt.Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaround30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent with friends 6 nights in this modern hotel which is well situated to visit
the region of lombardie. The staff is very efficient and helpful, the rooms (we had a
superior room) very comfortable and in excellent condition and the breakfastbuffet
has a large choice. One evening we had a very good dinner in an ancient chapel (one of the
dining opportunities the hotel offers). Walking around the hotel is like visiting a modern design
museum, every item has been carefully choosen, a real pleasure. It must be very difficult
to find a better hotel in Italy if you compare price and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

A unique hotel with lots of unique artwork created by the owners. I am frequently in the area for business and stay here 3-4 times a year for a total of around 8 -10 nights. I've stayed in many different rooms and never had issues with any of them. They are always clean and, when compared to other Italian hotels, comfortable enough. I have had issues with the air conditioning once or twice. The restaurant serves great food at times but is not particularly consistent. Breakfast is a buffet and has enough of a choice to satisfy most people.
The staff has always been kind and helpful to me and the people I've traveled with.
I have stayed in the AS Cambiago (off the eastside of the A4 more towards Milano) and I prefer this hotel due to the price/quality ratio...
They have two pools but no gym. There is a pizzaria, a gelateria, and a restaurant along the river - all walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorJerseyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed here on two separate trips to Bergamo and I shall not be staying again. The public areas of the hotel are very nice, but the service is poor (very little English and less effort still at being welcoming). The rooms are really very bad. They are small and characterless and have the feel of a large chain of budget highway hotels. The bathrooms are quite bizarre (a glass door?!), with pathetic showers (with very little light) and the toiletries are cheap and unpleasant. The air-conditioning was either not working or not easy to control and so we had to sleep with the balcony door open, which is not advisable unless you want to be woken very early by a very loud local dog, if yoi are lucky to be on the residential side of the hotel and not the noisy side on the edge of the busy Via Milano. The breakfast was fine, but nothing more than a standard basic buffet breakfast. The rates at this hotel do not match its location, service, or room amenities. I would advise to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent value for the money.
Only problem, you need a car...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presezzo
1.4 mi away
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
6.9 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gugliel Motel
Gugliel Motel
#1 of 1 in Brembate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
Petronilla Hotel
Petronilla Hotel
#1 of 33 in Bergamo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settecento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settecento Hotel

Property: Settecento Hotel
Address: Via Milano, 3, 24030 Presezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Presezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Presezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Settecento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of Settecento Hotel Restaurant & Congress centre lies in its ability to introduce its guests to a welcoming dimension made up of atmospheres, sensations, spaces in which time can be dedicated to taking care of oneself, environments in which to unwind and relax or to work far from the hustle and bustle".Our hall welcomes you with its fascinating colonnade and eighteenth century rooms, brought back to their former glory through careful renovations. Colours, shapes and materials come together harmoniously in our four-star structure, offering you unique hospitality. Available to you are: 52 luxurious rooms all equipped with modern comforts; the refined Settecento Restaurant; the old Wine Cellar; the Lounge Bar and much more. Moreover our staff with their courtesy and professionalism will extend you a warm and attentive welcome, making your stay or event a pleasant and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Settecento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settecento Hotel Presezzo
Settecento Hotel Province Of Bergamo/Presezzo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing