We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing discover very close to Bergamo”
Review of Settecento Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settecento Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Presezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An amazing discover very close to Bergamo”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Is a very nice hotel, 10 minutes far from Bergamo and from Orio Alserio Airport.
Is been builded up by an architect, each room hide a very pleasant discover:
sculpures, modern lamps, unusual forniture... Many differt styles that lives incredibly togheter in a very nice atmosphere. A lounge music is diffsued quitely all over the place.
The hall is small, just the space between the two entrance (one facing the main road of the little town, the other very nice - with many modern sculpures - in the backyard where the little garden and the little swimming pool is. The rooms are on 2 floors. There is one elevator.
The swimming pool gives you the feeling to be in a little corner of paradise! The soft peaceful music, the sunbeds and the small (max 1,20mt deep, the little nice modern bar vith porch were simply perfect for an afternoon of relax in the sun of June.
Breakfast: taken in the porch of the second backyard of the hotel is well assorrted: croissants and orange juice freshly made, a lot of choice of juices, jams, cakes, quiche, cereals and yogurt.Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaround30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    127
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
59
142
9
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We spent with friends 6 nights in this modern hotel which is well situated to visit
the region of lombardie. The staff is very efficient and helpful, the rooms (we had a
superior room) very comfortable and in excellent condition and the breakfastbuffet
has a large choice. One evening we had a very good dinner in an ancient chapel (one of the
dining opportunities the hotel offers). Walking around the hotel is like visiting a modern design
museum, every item has been carefully choosen, a real pleasure. It must be very difficult
to find a better hotel in Italy if you compare price and quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A unique hotel with lots of unique artwork created by the owners. I am frequently in the area for business and stay here 3-4 times a year for a total of around 8 -10 nights. I've stayed in many different rooms and never had issues with any of them. They are always clean and, when compared to other Italian hotels, comfortable enough. I have had issues with the air conditioning once or twice. The restaurant serves great food at times but is not particularly consistent. Breakfast is a buffet and has enough of a choice to satisfy most people.
The staff has always been kind and helpful to me and the people I've traveled with.
I have stayed in the AS Cambiago (off the eastside of the A4 more towards Milano) and I prefer this hotel due to the price/quality ratio...
They have two pools but no gym. There is a pizzaria, a gelateria, and a restaurant along the river - all walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorJerseyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed here on two separate trips to Bergamo and I shall not be staying again. The public areas of the hotel are very nice, but the service is poor (very little English and less effort still at being welcoming). The rooms are really very bad. They are small and characterless and have the feel of a large chain of budget highway hotels. The bathrooms are quite bizarre (a glass door?!), with pathetic showers (with very little light) and the toiletries are cheap and unpleasant. The air-conditioning was either not working or not easy to control and so we had to sleep with the balcony door open, which is not advisable unless you want to be woken very early by a very loud local dog, if yoi are lucky to be on the residential side of the hotel and not the noisy side on the edge of the busy Via Milano. The breakfast was fine, but nothing more than a standard basic buffet breakfast. The rates at this hotel do not match its location, service, or room amenities. I would advise to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent value for the money.
Only problem, you need a car...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Hi, I like this Hotel but the service and internet connection is not good. I wanted to eat and the manager tells me "we are full" you have to wait 20 minutes. I reply: But I'm at I'm staying at the hotel and have a meeting later on, can I have a Sandwidtch at least?. And she replies: The bar opens in 30 an hour, and she goes away...
Wanted to have dinner and the same happened again. Ee are full, don't know if we can serve more tables for today. hu????

Internet connection goes to 8k/s - Facebook takes 20 minutes to load. :(

Have a car, because there is nothing near the Hotel.

Rooms are noisy because if you open the window because is right by the highway.

For the rest, the design of the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

2nd visit still great all staff friendly and helpfull , a restaurant of the highest quality , wine list very reasonable , hotel next to main road but you do not notice , both a nice small villiage and station 10 mins walk . 7mins train ride into bergamo ,well worth a visit

Room Tip: upgrade price for room reasonable and worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racjohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presezzo
1.4 mi away
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
4.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.8 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gugliel Motel
Gugliel Motel
#1 of 1 in Brembate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settecento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settecento Hotel

Property: Settecento Hotel
Address: Via Milano, 3, 24030 Presezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Presezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Presezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Settecento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm of Settecento Hotel Restaurant & Congress centre lies in its ability to introduce its guests to a welcoming dimension made up of atmospheres, sensations, spaces in which time can be dedicated to taking care of oneself, environments in which to unwind and relax or to work far from the hustle and bustle".Our hall welcomes you with its fascinating colonnade and eighteenth century rooms, brought back to their former glory through careful renovations. Colours, shapes and materials come together harmoniously in our four-star structure, offering you unique hospitality. Available to you are: 52 luxurious rooms all equipped with modern comforts; the refined Settecento Restaurant; the old Wine Cellar; the Lounge Bar and much more. Moreover our staff with their courtesy and professionalism will extend you a warm and attentive welcome, making your stay or event a pleasant and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Settecento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settecento Hotel Presezzo
Settecento Hotel Province Of Bergamo/Presezzo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing