We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Holiday - A Perfect Location - A...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Catterlen, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJ G
Derby, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday - A Perfect Location - A Perfect Cottage!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from Daisy Cottage, I just had to write a review so that others know what a fantastic little place it is.

We booked at the last minute as a pre-wedding honeymoon and it was a perfect location/property for that.

We were met by Linda, the owner, when we got onto the driveway and were given a quick tour of the cottage and left to get on with our break.

The cottage is brilliantly equipped and a great 'basecamp' for exploring the lakes - 15 mins drive to Ullswater, 30 mins to Keswick and about 40/50 to Ambleside.

Penrith is literally a 5 minute drive away and has a Morrisons and Booths supermarket, along with a Go Outdoors and a Mountain Warehouse.

We ate in most evenings as the cottage had a lovely kitchen and everything you need to cook a meal like you would at home.

We would highly recommend a visit to Daisy Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Runcorn
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I recently spent a week in the Lake District and in all honesty, we couldn't have had a more perfect break - thanks in no small part to our stay at Daisy Cottage.

The cottage itself was wonderful - impeccably clean, cosy and incredibly well-equipped (we cooked more during our stay than we have at home in the last month). The location, just outside of Penrith, means that it's very accessible (with the town centre and supermarket a five minute drive away) but quiet enough to be peaceful - which, coming from North London, we very much appreciated!

Linda and her husband were also very helpful, incredibly friendly and knowledgeable- we wouldn't have found Hadrian's Wall without them!

Overall, I can't recommend Daisy Cottage (and its parent guesthouse) enough... we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walton-on-Thames
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing