We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

all the facilities are good. in room service has scope of improvement. mouth care and shaving kits not available in bathroom.location and citrous smell more than makes up its shortcomings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neerajwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 569 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff are so helpful and serve you with a smile, this hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of work in Noida, the rooms are neat and clean, the restaurant "Citrus" has fabulous food option with real authentic Indian taste, i liked their food and i would like to appreciate the efforts done by the staff of the restaurant to serve customers.
The hotel is next to EDM mall where you have varieties of restaurants and shopping options without going into the hassle of moving around the city and transportation, i recommend this hotel for any traveler to Noida or East Delhi for any purpose. I also recommend to have the 700 INR package which allow you to have internet connection for the whole day, major meal (Lunch/Dinner) in addition to 2 pcs of cloth to be cleaned per day.

For sure i will stay in this hotel whenever i come to Delhi.

Room Tip: I recommend to have the 700 INR package which allow you to have internet connection for the whole da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannibal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not a good deal at the kind of room rates. Food is good but not at these rates, you can get better quality in this price. Management is trying to save money from every nook n corner....from house keeping to other services, to my surprise room with centrally airconditioned have fans to support cooling. I thought it would be good experience staying there but not to blame people who are working their to serve customers. Hotel in mall premises is I believe is not accepted by corporates. They can do better by improving upon the services including good food.

Room Tip: they have only two floors, all are same exept few with bath tub (that too small, difficult to fit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Lemon Tree was a genuinely clean and relaxed place to stay in Delhi. Courteous staff, excellent food and quick service were the highlights. Located in a Mall, you don't need to travel far away to shop or watch a movie! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydfernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent Hotel - special thanks to Vishal at Restaurent. Reception is well organized. One suggesion - formal process should be in place to go directly to ED Mall and to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arind0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would recommend this hotel and very good service. Perfect service at restaurant, always ready for help and advice, after week they know exacly customer tast - just great waiters (Shalin and Vishal). The rooms were always cleaned and the sweeming pool regulary clearning, i could safty sweeming and hotel sits within the EDM mall complex perfect to shoping and going to cinema.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Last time I stayed at this hotel was in June'11. I went back in September '12. The over all experience was somehow not the same. There were very apparent signs of cost cutting. The maintenance in some of the rooms were not up to the mark. Of course the restaurant and front desk staffers were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was excellent, but the buffet spreads during lunch and dinner were certainly not up to the mark in terms of taste. However, if you are visiting on a business trip for a day or two you may over look some omissions like the absence of DVD players in some rooms as the slots under the TVs were empty. Quality of towels etc have also suffered over the year. Even the toilet fittings were stained and rusty. Otherwise the stay was ok.

Room Tip: Better avoid the fourth floor rooms. They are rather stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall. May I apologize for not meeting your expectations fully, during your visit.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
• Freshness of linen and maintenance of bathroom fittings: we apologize that you did not find these to be excellent and assure you they will be the next time you visit.
• DVD player in the room: we have this facility available on request and have now noted that you would like one placed in your room on future visits.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Do email me at abhishek.bairagi@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhishek Bairagi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ghaziabad
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Clarks Inn - Pacific Mall
#11 of 32 in Ghaziabad
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Vasundhara
#5 of 32 in Ghaziabad
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi

Address: East Delhi Mall Service Road | Kaushambi, Ghaziabad 201005, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad District > Ghaziabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Price Range: $64 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the 'outdoors in.' The centrally air conditioned hotel offers 55 rooms and suites with a large banquet & meeting center (25,000 sq.ft.). Additionally, the hotel offers a business center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe, a fitness center and swimming pool that keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Ghaziabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing