We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Ghaziabad!”
Review of Walk in the woods

Walk in the woods
Ranked #3 of 981 Restaurants in Ghaziabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Ghaziabad!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is an amazingly designed place. You will get so absorbed in the exotic theme ambiance that you will feel as if you are not in a city at all. The detailed ajanta ellora sculptures and the genuine cave feel is really lovely. I found the tree top machaan quite romantic while the children in our group loved the jungle book play area. All in all one of the best restaurants that I have been to in India.

The food is also pretty decent and they have both Chinese & Indian cuisine. We really loved the curries and desserts. There was also a special kids menu.

Pros:
1. Terrific mesmerizing ambiance: must visit
2. A romantic & exotic feel
3. Special kids area
4. Good food
5. Medium budget

Cons:
1. Improper waiting area
2. No bar!

My score (1 "never go" to 10 "must visit")

Ambiance: 10
Food: 8
Service: 8
Experience: 9

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    61
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“unique”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

this is a jungle theme restaurant. I have never been to a place similar to this in Delhi, NCR, it is the only one of this type. the food is fine, I won't say its too great. Initially the food was awesome but during my latest visitis it was more on spicy side. must visit place. it is very dark inside to give a feel like you are sitting in a jungle....but at times this frightens little toddlers....my 2 year old baby was not very comfortable there due to dim light but then I took her to show the big aquariums and then she was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anamika0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
“great fan !!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am a great fan of this restaurant. The ambience is amazing and the food is superb. Have been to this place more than 3-4 times and each time i enjoyed it more than before. The staff is nice. They celebrate your b'day with you. Food quality is awesome !! great place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place has a wonderful ambiance, gives a feel of dining in a rain forest. The staff is courteous all in the forest rangers dressed up. The place seems a bit cramped and would have been better had it been in some mall. Food is OK and the service is quick. Always go with an prior appointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank san_s1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Theme”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is designed as if you are having your meal while sitting in a thick forest. Staff is also dressed in similar fashion. Services were ok. Avoid weekends night as big waiting queue is there. Nice food. No drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk in the woods also viewed

Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
 
Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
 

Been to Walk in the woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing