We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited once and that was it”
Review of The Yellow Chilli

The Yellow Chilli
Ranked #13 of 981 Restaurants in Ghaziabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ghaziabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Visited once and that was it”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I visited this outlet 3-4 years back and I felt that it just another franchise of Sanjeev Kappor's who is trying to cash in on his name. There was nothing unique about it when i tried the menu.

I have crossed the outlet numerous times after that, but never felt the urge to enter it again. I thought of giving it another chance but the low-energy staff, products on display (gives a feeling of commercial atmosphere and lull ambiance deterred me to enter it again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place to have dinner”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is located in the Pacific Mall which is very convenient to go from east delhi & Ghaziabad. The food is extremely good and tasty. The recipes are good. It is Family Restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rkagarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Service needs to be prompt”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The yellow chilli is located in the movie world complex at Merut road. I had been there two years ago didn't like the service as it took ages for the order to come.

This time went again on a friend's recommendation with my family. They are offering one dish free with one dish. The catch is the quantity is compromised you end up ordering four dishes if you are more than two people.

Three ambience is average nothing much changed from the past two years since we went there.

The food tastes good although I still have some reservations about the promptness of the service as the order took quite long to come to the table even though the place has two more tables occupied.

Go there for the non vegetarian dishes which do taste good but keep extra time since orders take time to be served and I found the quantity less. Of the vegetarian dishes that we had ordered only paneer items, staters and main course, were good rest of the vegetarian dishes are just fancy names to simple dishes that do not taste good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sudip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food is extremely good and tasty, Mouth watering and lazeez. The atmosphere is cozy. The recipes are unique.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajuGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Not so bright yellow”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had lunch with our family while visiting Pacific Mall. The experience was not very pleasing. Name of the owner - Sanjeev Kapoor who is a famous chef, shall not deceive you. The food is overpriced and the ambiance is not up to the mark. There is a very loud noise from the adjacent disco and the restaurant gave a deserted look despite being a Sunday lunch time. The seating arrangement and the overall ambiance was not too pleasing either. However the service was good and quick, may be the customers were too few, could be the reason. There are better eating places in the same mall adjacent to this restaurant. Avoid it if you can!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akshayanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow Chilli also viewed

Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
 
Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad District
 

Been to The Yellow Chilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing