We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel to stay in Ghazibad”
Review of Hotel Mela Plaza

Hotel Mela Plaza
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ghaziabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mela Plaza
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Reviewed November 19, 2010

24 October 2010

Me and 7 of my friends booked 3 rooms in this hotel. We planned for a some really nice activities like Bone Fire and all.
We reached the hotel at 7 PM, at the same time, we were offered a soft drink, which they say as welcome drink.
Then after lodging the rooms, we were called for the dinner, at 9 PM. Restaurant had its own ambiance, when it comes to cultural fitness of the surroundings.
Then we setup a small area fro Bone Fire just outside the building near the swimming pool.
All in All, it was nice time there, we really enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance of this hotel. I cant think of any better place to stay in Ghaziabad !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kushalGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mela Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2010

I was at the Hotel Mela Plaza for a review meeting there, and i find the cuisine very best specially the Indian, the cleanness of the room was superb, the auditorium was also good, equipped with best lightening and sound facility, the service was excellent.
We didn't face any problem

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We booked this hotel for my Birthday party. we have found there is Mela Plaza is a deluxe hotel situated at the outskirts of Delhi in Ghaziabad. There are well appointed rooms with trained staff always at your service. One of the most lavish deluxe hotels of Delhi, all the rooms are centrally air conditioned. High standards of comfort and hospitality for the guests is observed here. There are attached baths with 24 hr running hot and cold water facility.

The house keeping staff is very efficient and you will find your room always neat and clean. For your convenient stay, this hotel provides a number of facilities with unmatched quality. There are banquet and conference halls available here to organize meetings, seminars and parties for the customers.

The hotel can also arrange cabs and coaches for its visitors, on request. You can travel or attend to your business meetings at ease while the hotel will make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible.


Facilities & Amenities :
¤ Air Conditioned Room
¤ Air Cooled Rooms
¤ Airport Transfers
¤ Baby Care
¤ Banquet Facilities
¤ Business Center
¤ Cable TV
¤ Car Parking
¤ Children welcome
¤ Computer
¤ Doctor On Call
¤ Fan
¤ Fax Service
¤ Fire Safeguards
¤ Free Newspaper
¤ Horse Riding
¤ Internet Facilities
¤ Laundry Facilities
¤ Lift available
¤ Meeting Facilities
¤ Money Changer
¤ Non Smoking rooms
¤ Parking
¤ Partially A/C
¤ Photocopy Service
¤ Playground
¤ Power Back-Up
¤ Printer
¤ Room Service - 24-Hour
¤ Safe Deposit
¤ Secretarial Services
¤ Station Transfers
¤ Travel Desk

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keshavkumar10feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

HI, I had stayed here in Hotel Mela Plaza and found a class A services, rooms are neat and clean, food was very good, & the connectivity with the city was very good..
kudos...!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Mela Plaza is a deluxe hotel situated at the outskirts of Delhi in Ghaziabad. There are well appointed rooms with trained staff always at your service. One of the most lavish deluxe hotels of Delhi, all the rooms are centrally air conditioned. High standards of comfort and hospitality for the guests is observed here. There are attached baths with 24 hr running hot and cold water facility.

The house keeping staff is very efficient and you will find your room always neat and clean. For your convenient stay, this hotel provides a number of facilities with unmatched quality. There are banquet and conference halls available here to organize meetings, seminars and parties for the customers.

The hotel can also arrange cabs and coaches for its visitors, on request. You can travel or attend to your business meetings at ease while the hotel will make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank samcool2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I had accompanied a wedding celebration team to help in organising the wedding of the bridegroom.

The management was not organised at all. They mixed up the rooms with guests to whom the rooms were allotted.
The room service was below average and could not cater even to the simple demands of the guests.

I stayed there for 5 days.

There is nothing outstanding I find to write here.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harvesttones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The exterior of the hotel looks inviting, and the lobby is average. However, there was no airconditioning in the lobby or hallways, hence it got pretty hot in the middle of summer! First impression was that this hotel requires A LOT of maintenance. Paint coming off the walls, VERY dirty bathrooms, stained sheets, fridge/aircon not working..

Worst of all, the water bottles were not sealed, and when I confronted the hotel staff, they first claimed they were sealed. After explaining to them that they were not, they admitted and said it is filtered water

Prices are very expensive for the location and standard. Better to avoid and stay in a 4-5 star hotel in Delhi

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussieabroad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghaziabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree by Magirics
Apple Tree by Magirics
#9 of 30 in Ghaziabad
56 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Abhay Palace
Hotel Abhay Palace
#6 of 30 in Ghaziabad
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fortune Inn Grazia, Ghaziabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Krishna Sagar
Hotel Krishna Sagar
#19 of 30 in Ghaziabad
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Town House
The Town House
#18 of 30 in Ghaziabad
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krishna Sagar
Hotel Krishna Sagar
#3 of 24 in Ghaziabad
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mela Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mela Plaza

Address: Hapur Road, Ghaziabad 201002, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Ghaziabad District > Ghaziabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ghaziabad
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing